We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent high quality and value”

Quiet Side Cafe & Ice Cream Shop
West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Consistent high quality and value”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Every offering on the menu uses the highest qualty ingredients, prepared carefully, and served quickly and attentively always. Always hard to decide among the wide selection. Good value compared to so many other alternatives from a real part of the community.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jazzophyllum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    14
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seal Cove, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friends Forever”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

Outstanding food and the VERY best service. Family owned and operated and the family are all worth knowing. Key Lime Pie? The best chocolate crusted pie I ever tasted. Very eclectic menu seafood, bbq, cookies, ICECREAM. Go meet the folks before they head back to Florida.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and warm atmosphere”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We happened upon the Quite Side Cafe & Ice Cream Shop one day while passing through, and are truly grateful we stopped. We spent two weeks in Maine, and most days, we made it a point to eat a meal here. Not only is the food fresh and tastes great, but the owners are lovely, kind and family- oriented. They had a huge impact on our vacation, and left an imprint in our hearts. We will make it a point to revisit this restaurant on our return to Maine. Fabulous food and people, what more could you ask for?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 October 2012 via mobile

Was told it was a good place to eat and they were correct. Pie to die for.great crab and lobster rolls. Friendly owners who we enjoyed talking with. Small place but worth the wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the best apple pie ever”
Reviewed 27 October 2012

there is really good service provided in the cafe. i loved the apple pie and they have amazing ice cream, too! the owner, ralph reed, is very nice person.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NadsenyCestovatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quiet Side Cafe & Ice Cream Shop also viewed

Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island
 

Been to Quiet Side Cafe & Ice Cream Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing