We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and welcoming bed and breakfast”
Review of Clark Point Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Southwest Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clark Point Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful and welcoming bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at Clark Point Inn four years ago and decided to return this week. Can't believe it could be better than our first visit, but it was! Jennifer and Mark are beyond wonderful and their gourmet 3 - course breakfast is delicious and memorable. We looked forward to breakfast each morning. Our room was immaculate, comfortable and lovely. An enclosed sunroom was a surprise addition. After a day of exploring Acadia National Park, we looked forward to relaxing at the Clark Point Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    19
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
158
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Clark Point Inn on our honeymoon and it was amazing. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and had a great view of the Harbor. Breakfast was beyond delicious and in the afternoon freshly baked snacks were left out for our picking along with coffee or tea. The inn owners were so sweet and attentive. We had an amazing experience and will definitely be back again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I love Mt Desert Island, Maine, at any time of year...but especially off-season! With Acadia National Park as a draw, millions of visitors invade the island in the summer. But off-season is magical. We had never stayed at The Clark Point Inn before, but we will Definitly return there! What a great find. Jennifer and Mark made us feel welcome immediatly. Our room on the top floor was cozy with a gas fire and windows over-looking Southwest Harbor. The breakfast...is to die for. Seriously, I have Never had such wonderful breakfasts at any inn before!! We enjoyed walking the snowy carriage trails on the island, had some lovely dinners at Sips in Southwest Harbor village...which is just a short walk from the inn, and just enjoyed our lovely room. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are lovely. Because it was a winter visit, we chose one with a gas fire!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lalacogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Clark Point Inn Is a real treasure in Southwest Harbor. Its' location is excellent: very short walk to the lobster piers and into town.
The interior of the Inn is lovely with beautiful views of the harbor and comfort beyond belief.
Jennifer and Mark the owners and hosts are so friendly, knowledgable and very helpful with anything you need.
This was our second time there and if we could return every year we would! Winter was peaceful and pretty while fall was breathtaking.
Delightful experience you do not want to miss

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank great8mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nativemainers, Owner at Clark Point Inn, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
We were happy to see you both again - it's been so much fun each time. Lots of laughs! We value our return guests and always look forward to getting caught up!

Best,
Jennifer & Mark
Owners/Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

An unplanned getaway resulted in a stay at Clark Point Inn in Southwest Harbor. The owners, Jennifer and Mark, were welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were lucky that the weather was sunny and the foliage very nice but not at its peak. We came away with some great Christmas presents that we purchased at the inn and overall can't wait to return. Great time of the year to visit this area.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked good but the top floor suite was perfect for us. They do serve breakfast but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cadgal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Some of the best food ever at an inn. A 3 course breakfast that was not only divine but plated like a 5 star!
Quiet and serene. But with a flat panel TV and monster wireless for my digitally driven husband! (Well it WAS Sunday and the Colts were playing the Broncos, so I get it).
Innkeepers were great and it's just one block from the harbor so could see it from our room!
A great stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Clark Point Inn was a wonderful find. Jennifer and Mark are outstanding hosts, and she is an excellent chef! The Inn is very comfortable and impeccably clean. Upscale but not fussy ... my kind of place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sherbertbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southwest Harbor
0.0 mi away
Lindenwood Inn
Lindenwood Inn
#3 of 5 in Southwest Harbor
184 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kimball Terrace Inn
Kimball Terrace Inn
#2 of 2 in Northeast Harbor
85 reviews
9.3 mi away
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
Bar Harbor Grand Hotel
#6 of 41 in Bar Harbor
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
Hampton by Hilton Bar Harbor
#3 of 41 in Bar Harbor
586 reviews
9.1 mi away
Wonder View Inn
Wonder View Inn
#32 of 41 in Bar Harbor
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Harbour Cottage Inn
The Harbour Cottage Inn
#2 of 11 in Southwest Harbor
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clark Point Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clark Point Inn

Property: Clark Point Inn
Address: 109 Clark Point Rd, PO Box 826, Southwest Harbor, Mount Desert Island, ME 04679-4420
Region: United States > Maine > DownEast and Acadia Maine > Mount Desert Island > Southwest Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Southwest Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Southwest Harbor, Maine Bed & Breakfast! Clark Point Inn is an ideal escape for adult couples seeking to relax and spend quality time together. Our Coastal Maine bed & breakfast is located in a peaceful, residential neighborhood offering some of the best harbor WATER VIEWS on "The Quietside". Our very convenient location is a scenic 15 minute ride to Bar Harbor and just 5 minutes to Acadia National Park. Just a 10 minute leisurely stroll to Main St. Will find you amongst Southwest Harbor shopping, restaurants, galleries and activities. Inn Guest Amenities: Water Views Homemade Gourmet Breakfast Afternoon Wine & Cheese FREE Wi-Fi Carved Wood Hiking Sticks Area Information Books In-Room Artisan Chocolates Free Bottled Water 24 hr Espresso Beverage Buffet & Homemade Biscotti Evening Dessert FREE PARKING (private off street) Flat Screen TV & DVD Gas Fireplaces Guest Fridge offering FREE seltzers and sodas Spa Bathrobes & Slippers AIR CONDITIONED GUESTROOMS Private En Suite Baths Plenty of Peace & Quiet The FREE L.L. Bean Island Explorer shuttle picks up/drops off right in front of our Bar Harbor, Maine area lodging. Our Bed & Breakfast is located very near to a number of Acadia National Park attractions & activities: Bass Harbor Head Lighthouse, Echo Lake Beach, Seawall Picnic Area, Pretty Marsh, Swans Island Ferry, Maine State Sea Kayak and more! We look forward to welcoming you! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Clark Point Inn Southwest Harbor, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing