We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some of the best lobster in a natural, sea side setting.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Miller's Lobster Co.

Miller's Lobster Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Some of the best lobster in a natural, sea side setting.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

What can be better than eating lobster at a picnic table on a dock by the sea. Prices were reasonable and the lobster was perfectly prepared. The views were fantastic. There is no better place to eat lobster.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank may12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    20
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We sat at a picnic table out on the pier, watching the lobster boats come in and deliver their catch. It was a beautiful sunny day and though it was mid-week, and before the summer holidays, lots of people kept appearing and ordering lobster. Obviously a very popular spot even with the locals.

My husband had a whole lobster and it was delicious. I had a lobster roll that was packed with lobster. YUMMY.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Im from Maine and this is where I go to get a lobster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you want a lobster and not eating it at home. Go to Millers! Great location, reasonable prices, and great family! What more do you want?

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Skip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a great place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

I will admit that it has been a while since we were there, but my memory of our experience is one of the best of lobsters on a picnic table on the dock! Were were there with friends and had the most amazing time. The lobsters were great, the setting amazing, and the evening was one to remember! This is a DEFINITE must go for an authentic Maine lobster dinner!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HereAtLast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best lobster on a bayfront setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Although Miller's was not the easiest place to find, the meal was worth the effort. The lobsters were fabulous and the fish stew was the best we ever had. It didn't hurt that the day was spectacular. Since it closes for business on Labor Day, please put this on your list for a 2014 vacation meal while in the Camden, ME area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foot_loose5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller's Lobster Co. also viewed

South Thomaston, Mid Coast Maine
Spruce Head, Mid Coast Maine
 
Rockland, Mid Coast Maine
Port Clyde, Mid Coast Maine
 

Been to Miller's Lobster Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing