We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True lobster shack! Delicious food and great view!”

Perry Long's Lobster Shack
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Surry
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“True lobster shack! Delicious food and great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Tasty lobster rolls…fresh lobster and light on the dressing. You eat outside on the dock with a wonderful view of the mountains and bay. Rustic experience and so worth a trip!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenGrc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    13
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You cannot miss this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Simple fresh food served in an amazing setting. Lobster dinners, steamers and hot crab dip are great! The local ice cream and blueberry pie were hands down the best in New England.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MakeupMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“perrys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

this is the real deal! on the ocean out door, bring your own drinks and dogs if you like. The view is spectular and the crab roll is the best I have had. We live across the bay and go by boat as much as we can

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carltonjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Hill, Maine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great local seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place has the best lobster roll for miles! When friends visit from out of town, I always take them here. You can take your food to go or eat on the dock. The dock seating provides great views of Acadia mountains in one direction and a cute view of a little harbor in the other. Everyone will be happy no matter where they are sitting. Great crab rolls, lobster rolls, lobster dinners etc. It's BYOB and bring cash.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Fancy, Just Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Perry is a regular guy who makes great food. We stopped by for a lobster roll twice in a 5dy trip - that's how good it was. Usually, lobster rolls are full of mayo, lettuce & a little lobster. Perry's is just lobster with a hint of mayo. His cole slaw was nothing like we'd had before. Along with the usual cabbage & carrots, it had sweet pickle in a light vinegrette(?) with no mayo. We also had a taste of local ice cream (Morton's Moo), which was absolutely delish! Definitely worth the trip!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsVMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perry Long's Lobster Shack also viewed

Trenton, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 
Blue Hill, DownEast and Acadia Maine
Surry, DownEast and Acadia Maine
 

Been to Perry Long's Lobster Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing