We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leslie continues her Mom's great hospitality !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenants Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Pond House B & B
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed at this charming B&B quite a few times over the years. Always a quiet, relaxing experience with a yummy breakfast. The rooms are true down home Maine.
If you're on your way to the Monhegan Boat inPort Clyde, do stay here, you're only minutes away !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monhegan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here the first weekend in June, Thursday thru Sunday. This is a great place, we found our hosts to be very friendly and personal. We stayed in room 3, very clean, comfortable with all the amenities one would expect from a major hotel. The breakfest's in the morning was a great way to start each day. Unfortunately just about every day it rained, go figure, but our hosts made us feel welcome and enjoyable. Having had bad experiences in a hotel downtown Rockland over the last few years, I am glad I found this place via tripadvisor. The previous reviews were honest and we went with them. Would not consider staying any place else when visiting the area. As a former bellman and doorman at a major hotel in downtown Boston for 10 years I can honestly say our hosts gave us the WOW factor. Oh, there recommendation for dinner Saturday night was excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get Room 3 if it is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaurenceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

beautiful old Maine farmhouse overlooks the water. Seconds from all Port Clyde and T Hbr . I have stayed here 3 or 4 time over the years and will always return. Home made breakfast was Delicious. Have FUN

Room Tip: all rooms are just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john200260950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I have been here many times over the years. It's charming and friendly and the price is right. The rooms abound with details, the owner is wonderfully friendly and breakfast served in the dining room was a perfect beginning to my day -- light. (Cereal, Coffee, Juice, fresh fruit and homemade muffins) I stayed in a single this trip with a shared bath. I was very rested and peaceful.

Room Tip: The best room is room 3 with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenants Harbor
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
22.7 mi away
Ocean Gate Resort
Ocean Gate Resort
#1 of 3 in Southport
376 reviews
12.7 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
129 reviews
1.8 mi away
The East Wind Inn
The East Wind Inn
#1 of 3 in Tenants Harbor
119 reviews
4.0 mi away
Craignair Inn at Clark Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Pond House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Pond House B & B

Address: 453 Port Clyde Rd, Tenants Harbor, ME 04860-5816
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Tenants Harbor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tenants Harbor
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing