We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay as usual” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Pond House B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenants Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mill Pond House B & B
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Stay as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

My wife and I just came back from 4 days at this location again. Again this place is the only place to stay at, clean and nice room, fresh linen and comfortable bed. Nothing has changed since our last visit. Our host was very accommodating as we had visited a nearby garden center and did not want to leave our plants in a hot car for two days, as well as the case of wine we got too. Without hesitation she found a home for both. Breakfast was fresh every day, great way to start off our adventure daily. Came back late a couple of nights, no problem, lights were on. If one has any business in Rockland or Port Clyde Maine, this is the only place to stay at, and it's local so your not funding a corporate bottom line. Leslie and her husband run a tight ship and it's a great place to stay and relax at as well. Can't wait to go back in the fall after tourist season.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurenceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this lovely inn again during the first weekend in October. Everything I said in my first review was the same. One word tells it all, WOW. Great accommodations and great hospitality. What better a nice way to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary staying with our gracious hosts. Looking forward to our next visit already!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

I've stayed at this charming B&B quite a few times over the years. Always a quiet, relaxing experience with a yummy breakfast. The rooms are true down home Maine.
If you're on your way to the Monhegan Boat inPort Clyde, do stay here, you're only minutes away !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monhegan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My wife and I stayed here the first weekend in June, Thursday thru Sunday. This is a great place, we found our hosts to be very friendly and personal. We stayed in room 3, very clean, comfortable with all the amenities one would expect from a major hotel. The breakfest's in the morning was a great way to start each day. Unfortunately just about every day it rained, go figure, but our hosts made us feel welcome and enjoyable. Having had bad experiences in a hotel downtown Rockland over the last few years, I am glad I found this place via tripadvisor. The previous reviews were honest and we went with them. Would not consider staying any place else when visiting the area. As a former bellman and doorman at a major hotel in downtown Boston for 10 years I can honestly say our hosts gave us the WOW factor. Oh, there recommendation for dinner Saturday night was excellent.

Room Tip: Try to get Room 3 if it is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurenceJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

beautiful old Maine farmhouse overlooks the water. Seconds from all Port Clyde and T Hbr . I have stayed here 3 or 4 time over the years and will always return. Home made breakfast was Delicious. Have FUN

Room Tip: all rooms are just great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john200260950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiram
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I have been here many times over the years. It's charming and friendly and the price is right. The rooms abound with details, the owner is wonderfully friendly and breakfast served in the dining room was a perfect beginning to my day -- light. (Cereal, Coffee, Juice, fresh fruit and homemade muffins) I stayed in a single this trip with a shared bath. I was very rested and peaceful.

Room Tip: The best room is room 3 with a private bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenants Harbor
12.4 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
15.3 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#4 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
4.0 mi away
Craignair Inn at Clark Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
21.2 mi away
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
Spruce Point Inn Resort and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Pond House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Pond House B & B

Property: Mill Pond House B & B
Address: 453 Port Clyde Rd, Tenants Harbor, ME 04860-5816
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Tenants Harbor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tenants Harbor
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing