We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rockland,me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clinton,Nj, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rockland,me”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel was very clean and it was so convenient to have a full service restaurant next door. The breakfast was excellent with hot and cold choices of food. I would definitely come back to this hotel again when in the Rockland area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marylee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your nice comments about our clean and comfortable hotel and friendly staff. It is a high compliment to know you will choose to stay with us again when you are in the Rockland area. All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    117
    39
    8
    9
See reviews for
108
121
24
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guysborough, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Have stayed here every year on our yearly trip to Maine. Always feel like a home coming! The host in the dining room deserves thumbs up thanks "Ella Smith" The rates are costly but the best in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aldona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your nice comments. It is a high compliment that you return each year to stay with us on your trip through Maine; see next October!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athol, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Quick and easy check in. Breakfast was great. Walk across the parking lot to Applebees and/or the movie theater. We do not like to stay in the historic inns found in this area. The Hampton Inn fits the bill just right for what we want. Nice and VERY CLEAN, very helpful staff and good sized rooms. I don't find the prices unreasonable for this area. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Hampton Inn - Rockland is a great place to stay: consistently clean, and convenient! The staff is friendly and efficient. We will definitely return to this hotel. We love the breakfast, easy and great variety. The beds are super comfortable and the room is always nice and fresh! The staff is always very accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for highlighting the terrific stay, we are blessed to have such a wonderful group of people working together. It is always nice to receive such nice compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Located in a rather ugly, commercial part of US 1, but clean, quiet, some nice amenities and fairly close to some lovely Maine attractions. Enthusiastic, kind, skilled and helpful staff, always willing to go above and beyond. Made my stay a really pleasant experience. It was a family reunion with a total of nine people. The facility was well laid out, both in room and public areas to allow for lots of comfortable gabfests, etc. A fine overall experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
488 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This seems to be a very new Hampton Inn (everything seemed very up to date), which is on US route 1, just over the Rockand town line in Thomaston, ME. Not a scenic location, but one a mile and a half from downtown Rockland, which is a great little town (with lots of great restaurants, and a very interesting art museum) right on the seacoast.

Route 1 is the road most people will take to Rockland, so the Hampton is not out of the way and is easy to find.

The rooms are what's expected in a Hampton Inn (but everything is a bit newer than most Hamptions) ... clean and spacious. It may have been the time of year, but at about $180 per night, this seemed to be on the expensive side (other Hamptons are usually much less than $150 a night).

The breakfast area is clean and large enough to easily find a table, and the buffet items (though not fancy) make for a good start to the day.

All the staff members from the front desk person, to the housekeeping staff, to the woman running the breakfast, were very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Route 1 is the main road in the area, so can be a bit noisy, so you may want to ask for a room facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MassCouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your nice comments about our happy and helpful hotel staff. It is a blessing to work with such nice people. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the Rockland area.
Looking forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Easy access from RT 1, convenient to Rockland and Camden ME, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, decent complementary breakfast with a good variety of choices both hot and cold, fast check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your nice compliments regarding our happy, friendly, helpful staff members. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us while in the Rockland area. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomaston
1.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
165 reviews
1.5 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
106 reviews
4.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
592 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
311 reviews
3.2 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Address: 190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Hotel Thomaston
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockland
Hampton Inn Rockland
Hampton Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing