We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We always stay at Hamptons when we travel. They are clean and reliable. This trip left us with a sour taste. The hotel was overrun with children. We have kids, we are kid friendly. But, you can't use the pool/hot tub. You listen to kids roller skating on the walls until midnight. Not very restful. We don't mind the kids being there, but section the hotel off, so the 100 kids are all on the. 1st floor. Give them allotted pool time...?? 3rd year in a row, and I think we are picking a new spot for next years trip. We wouldn't be allowed to have 100 30y.o partying in the pool all day/evening. Now would we be able to make so much noise so late in the night!! To top it off, there was a sticky note on our headboard stating the sheets & duvet cover were clean...?????? We love the Hampton! that note really took it down a notch.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Cocob527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your feed back on your stay with us. We are sorry the families staying at the hotel distrubed your stay. We do try to located family groups traveling together in the same area of the hotel, sometimes it is not possible because needed rooms with 2 queen beds require placement on all floors when we are busy. The sticky note is an initiative that Hampton Hotels is doing at all hotels, trying to high light the fact that all the beding touching our guests is fresh and clean. Sorry the way this message was presented had you feeling less than excited.
We do appreciate your comments and will continue to try to be sure all guests at our hotel can enjoy every stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

A great place to stay, the staff are very friendly, clean rooms, beds are very comfy and the place is very close to shopping..highly recommended if you are staying in the area. Applebee's located directly next door made it an easy stay for my business travel in the mid of winter. I will gladly stay here again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dale I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Enjoyed the entire experience, the breakfast was much better than most hotel breakfasts I have had. We had the jacussi suite which helped make it a very relaxing stay. The staff was friendly and helpful and helped us find good places to eat that were unique to Maine.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The walls are a bit thin, the sheets a bit rough, but everyone was incredibly friendly! The indoor pool was nice (small) and the hot tub felt very luxurious when it was below zero outside. The complimentary breakfast was fairly typical, no great gluten-free options, and the maple syrup was a random sugar substitute with caramel colouring... But other than that we had a great stay, close to Rockland but fairly priced. (Just overlook the fact that is adjacent to a Wal-Mart). I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great hotel and amenities. Excellent area activities (theater, food, etc.). Good value for the suite rooms. Nice size rooms. Nice pool and hot tub, but currently under renovation/repair (January 2014). Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Rockland/Camden/Thomaston areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your nice comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to report our guest room and hall way renovation is completed. We are getting very nice feed back on our new rooms. I apologize for any inconvenience this process caused during your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip to the Rockland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Hotel was fine. Applebee's next door lacks good service and food quality poor. Go the extra mile into town and eat at the local restaurants. Staff friendly, breakfast is what you would expect. Walmart across the street if you need anything.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hubby and his buddy liked the hotel and the breakfast and the price. Close to the downtown, and the transportation museum, which was their reason for going. Easy check-in, relaxing check out, and on their way home again! Very clean and modern, comfortable, service-oriented, chain hotel...reliable. Everything a man could want while travelling. We have come to like the Hampton Hotels for these reasons. As we get older we like to keep it simple, especially with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank you for your nice comments. Glad the guys getaway was great and you found the beds so comfortable. See you on your next trip to the Rockland area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomaston
1.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
257 reviews
1.5 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
135 reviews
24.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites Ocean's Edge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
8.8 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
642 reviews
4 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Address: 190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range: £93 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Hotel Thomaston
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockland
Hampton Inn Rockland
Hampton Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing