We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“owls head model festiveal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockland , ME, United States
1 review
“owls head model festiveal”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Nice place to stay and close to all amenity's , staff are so nice and fun to be around,,I would give this place a 10 rating , but since your hot tub is filed with concrete its a 9.5 , the Lobby area whit the huge fire place and TV made a perfect spot to gather with friends and chill out , very comfortable place , Breakfast was awesome and free

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. Happy to hear you find us nice and fun to be around. Glad you enjoyed the lobby fire place and TV to gather with friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    120
    40
    8
    9
See reviews for
112
126
24
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is very conveniently located. I have stayed here several times. The service is great and the room is comfortable. This hotel is also located next to a movie theater, an ice-cream shop (in the summer) and downtown Rockland (lots of cute shops).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Thank you for telling how much you like staying at our hotel. So happy to hear you find the service great and the rooms comfortable. We look forward to your return when you are back in the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

There are some very nice Inns and B & Bs in the area, but if you are looking for a hotel, this is the only game in town! Nice place. Convenient, clean, modern. Great Restuarants in Rockland and Camden.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your nice compliments, so glad you enjoyed your stay and find us clean and modern. You are right about the great restaurants in Rockland. We look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It is just what you would expect from a Hampton Inn; clean, pleasant helpful staff, comfortable bed and pillows. Good WiFi. There's an Applebee's next door, and it's a short drive to downtown Rockland where some excellent restaurants can be found.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Cove, Me, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

a clean, quiet place to both gather and relax. Room is comfortable and clean. Room has a nice layout and features that worked well for my business stay. Location is easy to find, easy check in and check out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the comfort of the hotel and the ease of checkin and checkout. We look forward to your return on your next trip to the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maine
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn on business. The hotel is modern, new or newly renovated, clean, and conveniently located. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was okay, but the eggs were completely tasteless.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about the hotel and staff. You are correct, we have just finished our guest room renovation and completed our dining area/lobby renovation last winter. So even though we are 8 years old, we are new again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The hotel is conveniently located, walk outside to an Applebee's restaurant or movie theater. High marks for cleanliness and efficient staff. Complimentary breakfast was nice as well. I have nothing else to add but survey is requiring that I enter 200 character minimum...annoying.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomaston
1.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
201 reviews
1.5 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
115 reviews
4.0 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
3.2 mi away
Samoset Resort On The Ocean
3.9 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Address: 190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Hotel Thomaston
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockland
Hampton Inn Rockland
Hampton Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing