We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montpelier, United States
1 review
“My Stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was very clean, staff was very friendly and the complimentary breakfast was robust. The hotel was close enough to many stores and you only had to drive about a mile to go to some really amazing restaurants. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    114
    38
    8
    9
See reviews for
105
119
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I only stay at Hampton Inns, you can always count on cleanliness comfort and good food.....friendly people..just an overall great place to stay...love this place love all hamptons ........,.,,,.,,.,.,,,,,.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 522abigailm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Hotels. We are so glad you find the staff friendly and the hotel clean. See you on your next trip to the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

From top to bottom beginning to end everything was fantastic. The hotel seemed brand new and was perfectly clean and organized. The bed was super comfortable and I slept much better than in my own bed surprisingly. Staff extremely professional and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debo2450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your nice compliments. So glad you find the hotel in like new condition, this is a high compliment for sure. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay here very much. This was a very clean Hotel and excellent staff. The Breakfast was well rounded and plentiful. Accommodations were very comfortable and quiet. There was plenty of parking. The restaurant next door is a quick stroll with great food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north easton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

After staying at another hotel in the area several times, we found the Hampton a huge upgrade in comfort and amenities. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, the premises appealing, and our visit was enhanced by staying here. Location was excellent also. The pricing level was fair and a good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your nice comments. So glad you found us and enjoyed your stay. It is a great compliment for you to rate us as a hugh upgrade over the other hotel you previously stayed at. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We only stayed here one night, but we couldn't go wrong with a Hampton. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. They gave us directions, recommended a great restaurant, and even called the restaurant to make sure they had lobster. The breakfast was great, and the area was very clean. Would stay here again and spend more time in Rockland.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyandBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you so much for your nice comments. It is always nice to hear we have hit the mark again. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Rockland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice place to stay and friendly staff. Stayed overnight for a wedding near by. Many nice local seafood eateries antique shops and vineyards in the area. Scenic seaside villages in coastal settings. Had a nice weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thomaston
1.6 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.5 mi away
250 Main Hotel
250 Main Hotel
#2 of 3 in Rockland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Country Inn at Camden / Rockport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Strawberry Hill Seaside Inn
4.0 mi away
Island View Inn
Island View Inn
#5 of 10 in Rockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lord Camden Inn
Lord Camden Inn
#4 of 10 in Camden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
Address: 190 New County Rd, Thomaston, ME 04861-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Thomaston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Thomaston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland Hotel Thomaston
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockland
Hampton Inn Rockland
Hampton Inn Thomaston
Thomaston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing