We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isleview Motel and Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Village Motel and Cottages(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle Isle Motel(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Acadia Park Inn(Bar Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Robbins Motel(Bar Harbor)
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Inn(Ellsworth)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
67
67
22
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
67
22
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget roomthe main roadthe ownerbar harborplace to sleeproom was cleancottage numberhot waterwould stay againfits the billacadia national parkroad noisegreat little placemobility issuestiny showerrest your headno frills
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed in the single budget room on the 2nd floor above the office. Personally, I think it is too small for two people to be comfortable. But the rate was affordable and it's just 20 minutes away from Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Recommended for those who are just looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fattah Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Recently took a quick vacation to the Bar Harbor area and after reading reviews on Tripadvisor, booked our stay with Isleview Motel and Cottages.

We stayed in cottage number 4 and enjoyed our stay. Only complaint of our stay was the spottiness of internet availability while in the room. If we were outside, sitting on the bench or on the office deck, hook was great, so we made do.

Location was great for us. It's a few miles outside of Bar Harbor, so the traffic has time to spread out some. Plenty of choices for meals nearby. (try the lobster shack across the street!!)

I will say the cabin was tiny and if you are planning on spending a lot of time in your room, you may want to look elsewhere. If you want clean, comfortable accommodations for your trip, I can say that Isleview is a place we would recommend. I know that we will certainly return for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isleviewcottages, Owner at Isleview Motel and Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

We are glad you found our accommodations clean and comfortable. I do apologize for the down time with the Wi-fi. We have two access points, for the Office and one for the cottages/motel. Our antenna for the cottages and motel took a lightening hit and stopped working but no one informed us of it for several days. The office WiFi was working fine and some people could still use that, weak as it was. It has been fixed and is fully functional now. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We appreciated the efforts of how clean the cottage was. Hopefully it wont be raining when we come back, We will then be able to enjoy the cottage surroundings. We did get around Bar Harbor and the mountain. See you in a year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in a small cottage for a few nights. Some of them have kitchens but we chose the smallest size. The cottage was small but cozy and very affordable. We didn't plan on spending time in the room except for sleeping anyway, since we were there to visit Bar Harbor and Acadia. The cottages are about a 15-20 minute drive from both of those places. Other good things - the room was very clean, the bed was SUPER comfortable, there's an outside area with chairs and a picnic table, shower was small but good hot water/water pressure, and it was within walking distance to two yummy lobster pounds. As others have mentioned, it was right on a main road but we had our A/C on and couldn't hear it once we were in the room. The only complaint I have is that my boyfriend is very tall, and the ceilings were very low, so he almost hit his head on the ceiling fan a few times.

Room Tip: If you are concerned with room size, I would call before booking to gt a good idea of which cottage might be best for you.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jocelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

If you are looking to save some money, and need a place to stay for a few days, this fits the bill. Great location, except for highway traffic. A bit noisy. Kids never noticed. Nice, well equipped kitchen in cabin 1. Safe area. IGA down the street has great groceries, lobsters too!
Cabin 1 is the way to go, with any more than 2 people. Cable TV great! Wifi, not so much. I have the same problem at home :) A good stay, would stay again, don't miss Acadia! It's an incredible island!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank BDlobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews