We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren
Ranked #1 of 1 Van Buren B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Fansttic stay here very clean, bit old but in an isolated area you take what u can get. Every aspect if the place was nice. Staffing friendly. Comfortable beds as well.
Value was good as well. I highly recommend

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tf3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words. My wife and find the best part of running the motels is the great people we get to meet and interact with. Your review means a lot to me because I am sorry to say I did not get the chance to meet you. My staff took care of you. They do a super job for me, and your review just proved that to me and everyone else who reads it.
Thank you.
Steve Dobson
Owner
AIH & AHIVB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

nicest cleanest most comfortable place that we ever stayed, excellent hosts, highly recommend this inn. look forward to returning in the future, easy access to all places in the county. we have never been treated so well as we were at hospitality inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

First of all, we just stayed there last night and I couldn't wait to get to my computer to write this review. My family and I were traveling through northern Maine and we booked the Inn the night before (based on reviews on tripadvisor). We are so glad that we did. My family consists of my husband, myself, my children (ages 8, 7, 3 and 2). It is a very child-friendly place. Incredibly clean. Comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was perfectly fine for us (toast, bagels, english muffins, coffee, tea, hot cocoa, cereals, juices)...and it is available in a great big room that has lots of books about Maine and local information for your perusal. The owners and staff were the most incredible part. So welcoming and so helpful. The owner gave us valuable information for our travel (routes and sightseeing along the way) and really went out of his way to make us feel at home. Then, in the morning, we went out to our family van...the battery was completely dead. They helped us get it charged enough to we could go to a local service station right down the street to get a new battery (they called ahead for us). We had a new battery and were on the road within 30 minutes. Little touches like that are what you don't get at a big chain hotel. You only get that at a privately-owned place like this. They take pride in their establishment and it shows all around. Thank you for making it a wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewels G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure spending time with you and a great conversation.
Please come see Aroostook County again.
Steve Dobson
Owner AHI & AHIVB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

me and my fiancee had to go up to van buren for property she had to sell in canada we stayed at aroostook inn donna and steve were to of the nicest people we had ever met the inn was very clean and cozy i would recomend any persons going to van buren to stay at this inn great job steve and donna the millers

Room Tip: room all are in a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I had to travel to Van Buren for detail. This place was recommended to us by a local contact. We were not disappointed. There are no 3 star or above places in probably an hour or from here so you take what you can get often. This place was VERY clean. Just remodeled and looking fresh. The room had a microwave, minifridge, good cable and solid wifi. Can't ask for anymore in a place of this type. The staff was what stood out for us. Very friendly and willing to bend over backwards to help you in any way. The continental breakfast was above average and bountiful. We would without a doubt, come back here again with no qualms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Van Buren
23.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
265 reviews
9.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Grand Falls
132 reviews
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
23.9 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
23.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren

Address: 95 Main St, Van Buren, ME 04785-1129
Region: United States > Maine > Van Buren
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Van Buren
Price Range: £60 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aroostook Hospitality Inn is a family owned and operated facility. There is a gas station located next door to us, and the Canadian Border is across the street from us. We are within walking distance of restaurants and lounges. All of our rooms are VERY CLEAN, well apportioned with several layouts. We have rooms with two doubles, a double and a queen, a king room, and our businessmans' rooms with one double, or queen and a sofa. All of our rooms are non-smoking, and pet free. We do provide cigarette receptacles outside for your convenience. Our rates start at $79.50 plus tax for one person, per night, and an additional $ 5 per person per night. Children under 10 stay free. Please do not let our inexpensive rates fool you; the rates for a similar room in a larger southern city would range from $110 to $175 per night. You are always treated like friends and family at the Aroostook Hospitality Inn Van Buren. Our motel rooms include: free WiFi, refrigerators, microwaves, air conditioning, cable TV, free continental breakfast. Free local & long distance phone calls including US and Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aroostook Hospitality Inn - Van Buren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing