We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jude Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Club Jade Beach Resort
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked the room in the last minute of my travel and the Coimbatore team arranged all the facilities immediately. I requested for two days, but could get only for a day. So request all the get the booking in advance as there are lot of rush at this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SureshBeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

food was horrible, most of it wasnt even cooked properly! Hospitality was extremely poor! Even though we had appropriate nylon swimming clothes they compelled us to buy their swimming clothes! The staffs were really Rude!

P.s Day ruined!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Shrilekha99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We as a team of 16 booked for a day outing. No booking confirmation whatsoever, we reached the spot, payment is collected upfront and then directed to an area where Games items can be collected (Cricket bat, ball, etc) No sufficient equipment, All are taken already by guest. No Guest to be seen anywhere in outdoors. Lunch spread was good, both veg & non veg, but ambience is worst, A/C vents which never work, why the hell its in place, alternate option fans not sufficient, resulting in competition among the guests of different group to fight for the very few fans available. Indoor game area again poor A/c no ventilation at all no fan. Better shut this place, if you don't have interest to serve people, when complained to Manager, doesn't answer calls from outside mobiles, caught him by dialing from office phone, one Mr. Suresh, he was giving irresponsible answers over phone, telling, the moment we enter we should have checked the a/c and not taken the booking. Is this a way a Manager responds for a complaint. Pathetic, will never comback. Won't recommend this resort. But for the food would have given Poor rating for this.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkarthikca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel through country club but it was a total disaster. I was promised that buffet will be there but no buffet. Even food was terrible. Only rooms r good but no basic necessities such as tea coffee maker, microwave etc is not provided despite promise by country club. No customer satisfaction is provided by management of country club. I advise not to book this resort.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ashish8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

In swimming pool the dress code may be given at the time of booking. There was a bad smell in the pool platform from the toilet in the entrance of the pool. house keeping not come during the stay of two nights

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ravikumar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. 

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of the ladies and Gentlemen of the Country Club India ltd.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Treated like god. Magic was the experience. Being a member already, this is the best experience I had encountered in my several stays with Country Club properties. Loved Vishnu & team at Jade resorts chennai, for their smile, their service & the facilities which made our stay at the resorts relaxed & most comforting. Added with good food we were only increasing our flab. I am planning a trip to Kodaikannal and intend using the Country vacation property there. Hope the experience there would be matching if NOT more than this. Big kudos to people in Country vacations. Keep up this customer/member centric approach. This alone can take you places.

Room Tip: Choose a room closer to the swimming pool. That would just be great view during your vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ramesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review and recommendation of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you enjoyed our facilities, the dining experience, and the hospitality offered by us. It is our endeavor to create great experiences and your sweet words of staff appreciation motivates us.

Your patronage to our group is of great value, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to Country Club.

Thanks & Regards,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel's maintenance is very poor. The suite room we stayed did not have a TV at hall, only wallmount was present. TV remote, AC remotes were not working, rooms were not fully furnished, no wifi. At reception I had to wait for more than 15 min during check in and more than 20 mins during check out. Also, the staffs were not courteous enough except one or two. Toilet was clean and neat, however there was no hot water. Swimming pool was clean and neat. This resort is not worth the money.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pulikuttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AsstManagerOPSC, Manager at Country Club Jade Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest


Greetings from Operations Customer Care!!!

Thank you for sparing time to give valuable feedback.

We understand that you have had some reasons to complain. We sincerely regret and apologize for the same. The matter has been taken up very seriously with the concerned departments to avoid the same re-occurring in future.

We hope you will come back again and/ or use some of our other group properties.

Looking forward to the opportunity of serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Mohan Malavath
Asst Manager – Operations Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelambakkam
8.1 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#3 of 28 in Mahabalipuram
425 reviews
6.2 mi away
MGM Beach Resorts
MGM Beach Resorts
#1 of 1 in Muttukadu
832 reviews
4.3 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Grand Treat
Grand Treat
#203 of 415 in Chennai (Madras)
10 reviews
2.8 mi away
TGI Landmark Pallavaa Beach Resorts
TGI Landmark Pallavaa Beach Reso...
#15 of 28 in Mahabalipuram
41 reviews
7 mi away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Jade Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Jade Beach Resort

Address: 107/211/B, ECR Road, Near Crocodile Bank | Vadanemmeli Village, Kelambakkam 603104, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Kelambakkam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kelambakkam
Price Range: £33 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Club Jade Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Club Jade Beach Resort is a premium establishment with 34,000 sq ft well laid out property on the ECR stretch. Designed with much care for prefect family and friends get- together times for clubbing, Business and Leisure, with a breath taking Bay of Bengal view from all around the property. Awarded Year 2012 “Best Resort” in South India- EPICURUS South India Hospitality. Resort facilitated with all Modern Amenities. The guests get to enjoy the fun on beach as well as the luxurious hospitality. Perfect gateway for the Relax, Rejoice, Rejuvenate from your routine life.BAY WATCH, A multi – cuisine restaurant is set amidst the elegant landscaping Beach View to provide a truly memorable dining experience. At Bay Watch, we offer a wide variety of dishes to captivate your taste buds for Breakfast, lunch and dinnerWe also have a special dining area for private gatherings and meetings adjoining our restaurant – View N Dine. We pride ourselves for the perfect blend of aesthetic ambience, impeccable service and delicious cuisine. 24 rooms & 8 suites, well appointed with all modern facilities. Easy access by stairs to all the rooms, restaurants, meeting halls etc., free access to Pool, Board Game, and Other Resort Activities... Our wash room with international Brand Bath Accessories, Our efficient Housekeeping Team will carefully taking care of Cleanliness& Hygiene. It will make Feel comfort, Hygiene stay in our Resort. Swimming pool with Jacuzzi, Game Room, Pulse Dance Floor, GYM, Spa, and Beach Sport activities will make Relax, Rejoice, and Rejuvenate We huge Space for to Unwind your Business Meet, Get together, Wedding, Day Outing at Open Air Venue (3000Pax), Senetor (160pax) , Royal ( 100Pax) , Majestic Hall (80Pax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Club Jade Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing