We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Stucco Lodge

Stucco Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Veazie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stucco Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Veazie
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed for the weekend. Owners are nice, room was clean and very reasonable. Close to pretty much everything! 10 minutes to the Mall and waterfront pavilion!

Will stay here again in the future :)

Recommend anyone looking for a good motel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ZsBlTdBl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

My Mom and Aunt stayed at the Stucco Lodge while a family member was in Bangor Hospital.They were very pleased with the room and how helpful all the staff was.They want to send thanks to everyone,who were so kind to them during this difficult time.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beverboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

When we arrived it was very early in the morning, the woman at the desk advised us that there were no rooms but if we came back at 12:00 she would have one ready. When we came back at 12:00 Andy was expecting us and the room was ready, I then found out that they were renovating and still had the room ready for our 12:00 arrival. That is what I call customer service! They were very helpful and go out of their way to make you comfortable and the price is very affordable. If I travel to Maine again they will be my first stop for accomondations.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank SteveRobichaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

i go to stucco lodge every year andy and his wife(owners) are great so are their kids every one is nice it is clean and just absolutly amazing
Kerry

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank lelandsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Stayed here for 2 weeks February 2010. Took the bus (BAT) to U Maine every day (Except Sundays - no bus). Large room, refrigerator, microwave, tv - all the amenities PLUS wi-fi. You can walk to the Stone House cafe from the hotel. The bus stop is VERY close and the bus runs early or close to schedule - never late! The owners of this hotel run a great place - very clean and they always asked if I needed anything. They were very helpful and the other residents were quiet. The grounds are peaceful and clean also. I'd recommend staying here over the "name" brands I've stayed in before.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank BioNazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Yes I’ve been to Stucco lodge many times over the past 30 years. Love the peace and quiet and that it's plain and simple and reasonably priced - owners are nice. Don’t get there so often these days since I’ve moved further away, but itching to go back and do some shopping in Bangor. I remember the excitement when they first got phones in the rooms some years back now. Hope to stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank moltmist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2009

Stucco Lodge is 10 minutes from the University of Maine (Orono), and I stayed there this May (2009) after working late at the office.

The number one best feature of this place are the owners. They are truly interested in all their guests, they work to make sure everyone is comfortable and accommodated, and they have been known to drive guests up to the university for meetings.

The number two best feature is the low price. The owners run a clean place with a clean outdoor swimming pool. Each room has a mini-fridge, microwave, t.v. and very comfortable mattresses. They take Canadian money at par.

The number three best feature is the location. They are located in the small town of Veazie, diagonally across the road from the public bus stop with service to and from Bangor, and to and from UMaine in Orono. It is about a 10 minute bus or car ride to Orono, and about a 15 minute ride to Bangor, Bangor mall, the airport, and I-95.

We recently hosted a conference at UMaine and suggested participants stay at Stucco Lodge. Everyone who did had a good word to say about their experience.

Stucco Lodge can be accurately described as a basic no frills motel, but in my opinion the dedication of the owners puts it into the category of gem.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank LikeComfortOrono_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Veazie
4.7 mi away
Black Bear Inn and Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Bangor Inn & Suites
Bangor Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Bangor
518 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Bangor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bangor
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Bangor
Comfort Inn Bangor
#3 of 26 in Bangor
638 reviews
4.1 mi away
Vacationland Inn
Vacationland Inn
#1 of 5 in Brewer
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stucco Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stucco Lodge

Address: 1382 State Street, Veazie, ME 04401
Region: United States > Maine > Veazie
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Veazie
Price Range: £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Stucco Hotel Veazie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing