We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed”

Moody's Motel & Cabins
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waldoboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moody's Motel & Cabins
Ranked #3 of 6 Waldoboro B&B and Inns
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My wife and I, and our 9 month old son, were in need of a reasonable place to stay on short notice. Moody's was easily the most affordable and had vacancies. I should have taken into account my wife's concern over the low rates. We checked in and then went to the diner, which was average in price and taste, but below average in aesthetics and cleanliness. Upon returning to our cabin we played with our son for a time before preparing for bed. When we pulled back the covers there were pubic hairs and other evidence that the sheets had not been washed. With squeaky floors and beds, as well as other evidence for profit being placed above repute, we now understand the reason for the low rates. Needless to say, we will not be returning, nor will we recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
9
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, New York
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed two nights at Moodys cabins. Very clean and neat. Loved the 5o;s feel with flat screen tv and free wi fi.Very confortable bed. Great price. Will go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Washington
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Love the cabins and the location. Friendly staff and comfortable cabins

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank petjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at Moody's Motel for a family function that was taking place in Jefferson,ME. We were pleasantly surprised with our choice to stay at Moody's. This is not the place to stay if you are high maintenance. We arrived to our private cabin with a private screened in porch that over looks the woods. The kitchen in the cabin was very functional if you plan to stay a while. The wood floors were gleaming and the place was dated it was spotless and adorable. Right down the driveway is Moody's Diner which you must eat at if you stay here.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Moonpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We really weren't too sure what to expect since we could find no other reviews of the cabins. They were OK. The cabins are located up a small hill behind the Moody's diner. They were small and had a strange odor that reminded my husband of his grandparents house. There was a microwave and refrigerator along with a couple of 'worn' chairs, the bed and a tv on a dresser. We could not figure out how to turn off the outside porch light which illuminated the entire room and it made for a very difficult night of sleeping. They bathroom had a shower only which was a nice surprise. For $54, I guess we can't complain. We did go to the diner (Moody's) and enjoyed pie.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldoboro
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockland
0.0 mi away
Flagship Inn
Flagship Inn
#2 of 12 in Boothbay Harbor
533 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rockland Harbor Hotel
Rockland Harbor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rockland
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ledges By the Bay
Ledges By the Bay
#4 of 10 in Rockport
1,309 reviews
0.0 mi away
Claddagh Motel & Suites
Claddagh Motel & Suites
#6 of 10 in Rockport
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Inn
#1 of 4 in Newcastle
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moody's Motel & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moody's Motel & Cabins

Property: Moody's Motel & Cabins
Address: US Route 1, Waldoboro, ME
Region: United States > Maine > Mid Coast Maine > Waldoboro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Waldoboro
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Moody's Motel & Cabins Maine/Waldoboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing