We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aroostook Hospitality Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washburn
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We had a wonderful stay here and will certainly come back again. The staff was friendly and very eager to do anything they could to make our stay comfortable. The rooms were clean and spacious with microwave and fridge. This is a lovely place to stay that is nice and quiet.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 10 are end rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We at The Aroostook Hospitality Inn are very lucky, we seem to have the best guest!
Steve
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2013

We stayed here for 5 days after Christmas and through New Year's. Really impressed with the establishment and the owners that run the place. We had a suite which came with everything we needed to cook, eat, and live spaciously. The connector snowmobile trail is groomed "right to the door" and is really convenient. The trail is 1.5 miles long and gives some nice views as you conclude your rip! I remember coming back from some really long rides in the County and taking a break out in the middle of this trail just soaking up the views. Awesome. Lastly, our little one forgot his pillow (none of us knew it at the time) and they mailed it back to us. Seriously? Now that is customer service. There is no doubt that we will stay here again. Matter of fact, going to head back up in 10 days for some serious riding and I know where we want to stay :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ctcrew96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We choose this place as a stopping point to our 700 mile round trip on motorcycles. There were 11 of us. The rooms at this place are large and spacious and the town is so quiet that traffic is not really an issue. The owner's granddaughter checked us in and she was very friendly and even came out and socialized with us after the fact. Breakfast in the morning was basic cereal, toast, donuts, juice, coffee. Nothing fancy, but it was fresh and convenient, especially because we needed to hit the road. The owners took pictures of our group for us and were very accommodating throughout our time there. Not to mention the price was right! I'd go back again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MsGMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

My friend & I have stayed at the Aroostook Hospitality Inn for several years & have always found the people to be very accomadating. We found the Aroostook to be clean, convenient, comfortable & very reasonable in price Who needs a king size mattress after snowmobiling all day

J. S. & M. M.

Williamsport, Pa.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flynstuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed for 3 nights to snowsled. The trail is right off the property and easy to get to. Clean,warm and hot water in the shower ( it was winter). Beds were fine but could have used another pillow. Room was always clean when we came back. Our room had a fridge and microwave which was nice. Only complaint would be walls are a little thin. If you stay here get room 1 or 10. They are end rooms. Overall pretty good. The owner Steve stopped by and asked if everything was ok and to let him know if it wasn't. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColbyMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2009

At first we thought that this was a fine place to stay. Then, our second morning management complained to us about how messy our rooms are. Their overall demeanor was rude an unacceptable. The beds here are also somewhat dirty, the bathrooms are digusting and the staff is far hospitable. We also were forced to pay in advance. I would not recomend this place to my friends and aqcuantices.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Moviemaker92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahivb, Owner at Aroostook Hospitality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2010

I am the owner of The Aroostook Hospitality Inn & The Aroostook Hospitality Inn Van Buren. I respect the fact that the author of this review was upset at the time it was written. I am very sorry the author felt that way.
It is not good to have discontented guests. I have been looking for a long time for a way to respond to the article. Tripadvisor has afforded me the oppertunity to do so.
This group of guests appeared happy with our accommodations and staff until the second day of their visit. At that time management had received two phone calls from the local police department that "crank calls" were being made from our phones. We checked our call log and found the calls were being made from the rooms of these quests. The attitude of these guests changed after this incident was discussed with them. Under these circumstances we had no alternative but to discuss the phone calls with the author.
I would like to thank the author for taking the time from a busy schedule for writing a review. All reviews good or bad have a certain aspect to them, to be helpful to the management of The Aroostook Hospitality Inn.

Steve Dobson
Owner
AHI & AHIVB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

We were impressed with the cleanliness of the motel and the amentitiies offered for $50/night (free contininent breakfast, wireless Internet, cable). The innkeeper was friendly and made us feel at home.

It's located about 10 minutes from Presque Isle in a rural setting, so if you're wanting an in-town location this isn't for you. We were a bit disappointed by the architecture of the bulding...calling it an inn conjures an image of a rambling old farmhouse. It's really just your basic motor lodge. But it's tidy, cheap, and has everything you need.

We'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OnionGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washburn
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
Hampton Inn Presque Isle
#1 of 5 in Presque Isle
573 reviews
5.2 mi away
Caribou Inn & Convention Center
6.6 mi away
Presque Isle Inn & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand-Sault Hotel & Suites
8.6 mi away
Crown Park Inn
Crown Park Inn
#2 of 2 in Caribou
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aroostook Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aroostook Hospitality Inn

Address: 23 Langille Rd, Washburn, ME 04786-3430
Region: United States > Maine > Washburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Washburn
Price Range: £53 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aroostook Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 10 room plus 6 efficiency unite motel located 4 miles from Main Street Presque Isle. The property is located in a quiet country setting with access to 2300 miles of snowmobile trails from our parking lot. We also now have hiking trails on our property to the Aroostook River. We provide free WiFi and free local & long distance phone calls. All of our rooms have a refrigerator and microwave in them. We take pride in having Exceptionally Clean Rooms and friendly staff! The Aroostook Hospitality Inn Where Peace and Quiet is A Way of Life! Winner of the 2012,2013, and 2014 "Best Of Award" in the Inns catagory for our Washburn Property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aroostook Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing