We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, interesting and accommodating”
Review of Waterford Inne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waterford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Waterford Inne
Ranked #2 of 2 Waterford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this lovely inn. The bedrooms are spacious, up- to- date and tastefully decorated. The inn is filled with paintings, photos and artifacts which make it a most comfortable and interesting place to rest. The grounds too are an inviting and quiet place to relax after a day of touring. Breakfast offered a choice and was perfect. Coffee via a Keurig is always available. We had dinner one night and that too was delicious. We highly recommend this inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean, attractive, quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights in this remote cozy and friendly Inn. We found the owner and staff very friendly and the place was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included and included fruit, a homemade bread, coffee, juices and eggs or pancakes and bacon. The breakfast was delicious and we were told by other guests the dinners we also very good. I recomend the place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MudvilleCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We have spent many restful and wonderful hours for nearly 30 years at this quiet country inn, noted for its elegance and fine food. The inn is beautifully decorated and reflects the owner's architectural talent and flair for creating unique room decor, often reflecting her travels worldwide. Barbara, the innkeeper, is very charming and will bend over backwards to accomodate her guests. Located near Norway and Paris, the location offers visitors the opportunity to visit locally owned shops and Maine product stores. Be sure to visit Paris Hill, a preserved historic village including a small museum and the beautiful home of Lincoln's first vice president, Hannibal Hamlin....with a view of Mt. Washington in the distance. Known as a fine dining restaurant to the locals, there is nothing like the Waterford Inne for miles around........not to be missed!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SlingerlandsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We were disappointed with our stay at the Waterford Inne. It's in a quiet, pretty location and could have been great, but the innkeeper made us feel unwelcome when we arrived late and had to cancel our dinner reservation. We called several hours in advance, and just as soon as we realized that we couldn't make it because of unexpected traffic, but were still chastised for providing insufficient warning and required to pay for half the meal. If we'd been warned in advance that dinner is a "special" event and that guests must bear cancellation costs, I'd understand it. As it was, we had no idea until we called and then were very surprised - and put off -- by the harsh tone. We considered staying elsewhere, but pushed on through traffic and did stay at the inn. The room was fine, but the walls were thin and sound carried easily from the breakfast room upstairs. Since the bathroom was down the hall and shared among what appeared to be six guestrooms, it was also challenging to fit in a shower in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rosie6191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

As a traveler for work, I stayed here hoping for a quiet, restful inn that would balance a stressful workday. I found this and more. The inn is a pleasure to visit- beautifully decorated, with a flair for history and a lovely collection of pewter throughout. The daily drive to and from Norway, ME is only 15 minutes each way- just far enough to offer a feeling of "getting away" to the countryside. Barbara, the innkeeper, is well-traveled and a caring, delightful hostess. She took a personal interest in my food preferences, and made green tea each morning for me. My room was clean and cozy, and I slept better here than I have in many hotels. I look forward to another visit to this area of the state, and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Waterford Inne is ultra clean and comfortable and quiet with beautiful grounds, delicious breakfast, strong coffee and a charming hostess. You couldn't do better. Miriam F. New YOrk City

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Miriam017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Our family spent a lovely weekend at this quiet and clean B&B in Waterford. Barbara was a terrific cook, and we enjoyed an evening dinner featuring rack of lamb as well as the ample breakfasts. The Irish and English Rooms, with the bathroom down the hall shared by just these two rooms, worked very well for us and was suitably private. While we were the only guests without a dog, the B&B was so spotless that it wasn't an issue at all - no noise from the visiting dogs and no smells or dog hair in the rooms. We hope to return again the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Waterford Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterford Inne

Address: 258 Chadbourne Road, Waterford, ME 04088
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Waterford
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Waterford
Price Range: £50 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, elegant, and warm blend of early furnishings from around the world combined with contemporary comforts. An air of quiet simple elegance pervades the common rooms rich with antiques and art. Enjoy an intimate library with an eclectic collection to appeal to all tastes. The Inne offers uniquely decorated guestrooms with private baths - some rooms with porch or fireplace. Full breakfast included. Fine four course dinner (with special attention to guests' dietary needs and likes) served nightly by reservation. Pet friendly. Near major ski resorts & summer activities such as golfing, swimming, cycling, hiking, also near casino. BYOB. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Waterford Inne Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing