We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't believe they charge you to stay here!!!”
Review of Inn At Waterville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn At Waterville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I can't believe they charge you to stay here!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Booked this hotel through hotels.com and OMG I was shocked that this hotel was even offered. It was dirty, run down, smelly, ant's running down the wall. The waffle maker was not even cleaned from the morning and we checked in at 9pm at night...gross. The worst of all, the lady sitting at the desk that checks you in was in her bare feet.. how professional is that? We did not stay there!! We got a refund on our room and went 2 doors up to the Hampton Inn. For 17.00 more we had a clean and comfortable room with excellent customer service and a fantastic breakfast. I would NOT recommend this Econ Lodge to anyone. If you do stay there be sure to keep one eye open to make sure nothing is crawling on you.. YUCK!!

Room Tip: Here is a tip...don't stay there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    11
    19
    18
See reviews for
19
8
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mapleton, Maine
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Econo Lodge is one of the lowest quality chains in America, most travelers can agree with that. This hotel is pretty average. The breakfast is alright, the area is tidy and well organized. The actual hotel room is clean, even with the outdated furniture and electronics, I'd rather have an outdated room than a dirty room. For the price I paid, I'll agree that the hotel could use a little sprucing up. Ihe staff seemed very friendly and I didn't have any problems with my room.

Room Tip: I heard that they plan to start some renovations to this hotel, if you stay here ask for a renovated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazenovia, NY
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

My wife and I stayed two nights here while visiting our daughter at College. The room rates are some of most reasonable in Waterville. However, you get what you pay for. The television is old and does not work properly. The bathroom is small and has a worn out sliding door to close it. The decor is worn and dated. We had trouble turning off the hot water in the sink.
Surprisingly, We found the beds comfortable. So if you want a cheap place to sleep in Waterville, this is the place. It is located right off of I-95. we did not sample the breakfast provided.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYHan170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waterville hotels

Bar Harbor, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stop here alot. The staff is the greatest. Anything you need, they are on it. The rooms are always spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for the adjacent building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Good price, rooms are clean. Decor could use up dating. Bed was comfy. We had a queen bed and the room was small as expected but we barely had room to set up our sons pack 'n play. Breakfast was Ok.. Waffles were yucky but the coffee was good. Did not use the pool but it appeared clean and nice. The hotel is near a local dance club and there was lot of loiterers.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDfamily216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This was the last place with room for the night. It was very overpriced and run downed. Go further or back down the highway. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caniumamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Travellers in the UK will be familiar with the UK version of the Travelodge brand. Basic, Simple, Clean and cheap.

I had expected something similar from this US brand, It was not to be.

The rooms are very dated, bedding has seen better days, it was however clean and the reception desk staff were very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
2.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
15.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
17.2 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#6 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Waterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Waterville

Property: Inn At Waterville
Address: 455 Kennedy Memorial Dr, Waterville, ME 04901-4520 (Formerly Econo Lodge Waterville)
Region: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Waterville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Waterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Waterville
Waterville Econo Lodge
Inn At Waterville Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing