We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disapointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn At Waterville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn At Waterville
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Winslow, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disapointment”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Several family members stayed here for a visit. It was horrible. Mold on the ceilings, the tubs did not work. They said they had items for handicapped and yet when the person asked about the shower seat, they didn't have one. It needs major updating. Internet service was not available at all times.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    4
    11
    19
    18
See reviews for
19
8
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ellsworth, Maine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We booked 2 nights here while attending a graduation in the area. First, the pros: Although dated and worn, the room was clean. the bed was fairly comfortable. Coffee was provided in the room.The staff were friendly enough, and the chambermaids did a good job cleaning up our room.
...the cons: For what we got, we were charged too much. Our blanket had a couple of cigarette burn holes through it, there were no extra pillows or blankets in the room, no ironing board and iron, no hairdryer.

We did not take advantage of the breakfast which was included in the rates. However, the lobby in which the breakfast was served was quite dirty, the chairs were stained, not an appealing room to have breakfast in...I can't speak as to what the provided breakfast was.

This might be an O.K. place to stay for one night if the rates were much lower, and you didn't want to take advantage of the breakfast. However,you could pay the same rate and stay in a better place. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gracie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Waterville hotels

brooklin, me
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

is not a strong enough word to describe this property. I booked this hotel on the advice from Choicehotels.com and was mortified. I booked two rooms, and my parents showed up before we did, continued to check in and when I got to their room, they said "Welcome to Bates Motel." Fortunately there were two rooms left at another hotel.
The air conditioner was dangling from the wall, fire alarms hanging from the ceiling, stained ceiling tiles in the bathroom. I won't mention the condition of the pillows that were waiting for cases. The thought of them still makes my stomach hurl.
If you must stay at this property, bring your own pillows, bedding, a helmet in case the ceilings fall in and muck boots because the carpeting was wet. Better off sleeping in your car.
Oh and the waffle maker that Tamara Q mentioned is now broken. Still sitting in it's spot.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room, choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

The desk staff was great ... they really were interested in helping. The towels and bed linens were clean and the bed was comfortable. The room was awful...had not been vacuumed in eons; the room had a funny smell; there were cobwebs in the corners; the screens were filthy; the ceiling over the tub leaked from the room above; the tub was dirty (we did NOT shower in the morning); etc etc etc. We left in a hurry in the morning. This was quite possibly the worst place we have ever stay in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovaScotianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Recently stayed here while in town for a wedding. Stairs were under renovation, unsafe. No ice, sent to a vacant building on the same lot to retrieve..at night there were not any lights on. At checkout time we attempted to turn our keys back in and the office was locked with a note that said "stepped out"..well over an hour later the office was still locked..needless to say, we still have our keys. Positive note was the person doing the cleaning-she was very nice and was attentive to our needs.

Room Tip: ask about any renovations and if the ice/soda machines are working
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank faithhealslove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Booked this hotel through hotels.com and OMG I was shocked that this hotel was even offered. It was dirty, run down, smelly, ant's running down the wall. The waffle maker was not even cleaned from the morning and we checked in at 9pm at night...gross. The worst of all, the lady sitting at the desk that checks you in was in her bare feet.. how professional is that? We did not stay there!! We got a refund on our room and went 2 doors up to the Hampton Inn. For 17.00 more we had a clean and comfortable room with excellent customer service and a fantastic breakfast. I would NOT recommend this Econ Lodge to anyone. If you do stay there be sure to keep one eye open to make sure nothing is crawling on you.. YUCK!!

Room Tip: Here is a tip...don't stay there!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamara Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton, Maine
Level Contributor
154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Econo Lodge is one of the lowest quality chains in America, most travelers can agree with that. This hotel is pretty average. The breakfast is alright, the area is tidy and well organized. The actual hotel room is clean, even with the outdated furniture and electronics, I'd rather have an outdated room than a dirty room. For the price I paid, I'll agree that the hotel could use a little sprucing up. Ihe staff seemed very friendly and I didn't have any problems with my room.

Room Tip: I heard that they plan to start some renovations to this hotel, if you stay here ask for a renovated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
2.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
15.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
17.2 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At Waterville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At Waterville

Property: Inn At Waterville
Address: 455 Kennedy Memorial Dr, Waterville, ME 04901-4520 (Formerly Econo Lodge Waterville)
Region: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn At Waterville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn At Waterville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Waterville
Waterville Econo Lodge
Inn At Waterville Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing