We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service great accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Douglas, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service great accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was a beautiful hotel. Very clean. The staff in the hotel and hotel restaurant were very friendly and helpful. My room had a torn up Bible and hey immediately sent a new one. I cannot say enough about how we were treated during our 2 night stay. They have so many amenities in the rooms. Fridge with mini freezer inside,coffee pot,microwave and cable tv.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpipergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    105
    57
    31
    26
See reviews for
149
73
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Booked over discount website so price was very favorable. Good value with hotel amenities and breakfast vouchers. Room looked nice at check in with low light and shades drawn. However upon closer inspection the room was quite dirty. Lots of dust and grime around floor edges and behind furniture. Blood stains on one pillowcase and cigarette burn in comforter. Bathroom light did not work, no attempt made to fix it. Mesh shower curtain leaks tons of water onto the very slippery tile floor. Bathroom recently remodeled and furniture relatively new. Common areas all pretty beat and dirty. Employee smoking area right outside a main entry to overflowing with cigarette butts- gross. Overall the quality of this establishment has gone down since it switched from Holiday Inn to BW.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
JJPE,

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay here at the Best Western Plus Waterville. We appreciate your feedback and will use it constructively to make our product and service better. Upon reading your review we have since implemented a deeper cleaning program that will encompass all guest rooms and public areas. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and hope that you will give us another try when you are back in Waterville. Our staff takes pride in our hotel so that it can be the best. Feedback such as yours helps us to get closer to that goal everyday! Again, thank you very much!

Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stopped here after a long drive from Canada -- only rooms available were smoking and although clean were also clearly smoking rooms. The desk clerk was nonchalant about not having other options and when asked about a dinner spot recommended eating at either Ruby Tuesday's or O'Brian's (in the hotel) -- it was raining and we opted to eat in the hotel restaurant (big mistake). However the breakfast the following morning (included but you need to ask at the desk for a voucher!) was very good with a lot of selection.

Room Tip: Rooms facing into the courtyard do not have noise from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1kramer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Montezuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
174 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were on our way to northern Maine and this was about halfway, so we made reservations here. When we arrived, the paperwork was ready, the desk staff was very pleasant and helpful and with free internet and the daily paper for my husband, we were happy. The room was immaculate, freshly redone, and well appointed with a large desk, refrigerator, several lamps, television, refrigerator and coffee pot. The bathroom had a new tub, shower curtain, sink, mirror, marble countertop and flooring. In addition, there is a fine restaurant on the premises, again, with an attentive staff and good food. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

I has to do a quick trip up to the area and was impressed with my stay here. Everything looked new and stylish. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable, very conducive to a good nights rest. I will be staying again with my family.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellachick47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenduskeag, ME
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed for a weekend in April. It was fantastic. The rooms have been remodeled and look great. IT was very clean. We were in a room right next to the pool area which was great since we had two small children. Everything was well kept! Breakfast in the restaurant in the morning was great. My kids can be picky and at O'Briens they got exactly what they wanted. It was a great stay! We will definately be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kspaulding, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this review. Your comments will be forwarded to all departments. We always appreciate feedback. I'm glad the breakfast was enjoyable for your children and you were able to utilize the pool. We will look forward to your return when you come back to Waterville.

Have a great day!

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs, AR
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was a good motel. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are on the small side but I made it work. I think it was a Holiday Inn when I stayed there in 1996. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will consider this motel again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
17.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Augusta Civic Center Inn
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta
Hampton Inn Augusta
#1 of 9 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel
Address: 375 Main St, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Waterville Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summer is upon us and the Best Western Plus Waterville offers cozy accommodations for your getaway! We are a pet friendly hotel so no need to leave your furry friends behind! Our hotel is centrally located and is a great stopping point if you are traveling to Bar Harbor or the Moosehead Lake region. Enjoy hiking, biking and white water rafting opportunities in our area! Charter a fishing boat in the nearby Belgrade Lakes region or simply enjoy a swim! Belgrade is also home to premier golfing opportunities at the Belgrade Lakes Golf Club. Natanis Golf Course, the Waterville Country Club and Lakeview Country Club are all located just a short drive from the hotel. Our entire property has been upgraded. Come check out our new rooms & meeting space! Our 138 guest rooms are sure to meet your needs with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Free fiber optic Wi-Fi and HD TV will bring you one step closer to feeling like your home! Relax in our indoor, heated, salt water pool and hot tub or burn some calories in our onsite fitness center. Our friendly staff will take that extra step to make your feel like this is your home away from home! Now included in the rates is a discounted Hot Breakfast for up to 2 people. That's right eggs the way you like, bacon or sausage, home fries and coffee! Start your day off right in O'Brien's Irish Restaurant and end it in O'Brien's Irish Pub!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterville
Waterville Holiday Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterville Grand Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing