We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Waterville!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Franklin, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“The place to stay in Waterville!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. It had all the amenities you could need. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. A special thank you to Sylvia. Will definitely be my choice when I am in Waterville again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle_BD854NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Michelle_BD854NZ,
Thank you for taking the time to write such positive review of our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff really appreciates your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in the Waterville, Maine area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    109
    60
    33
    27
See reviews for
156
77
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotels very clean.Rooms were exceptionally clean and we'll furnished.Had everything I needed.Staff was very friendly and heartfelt on my loss.Sylvia thank you.Loved the fact that it is close to everything you could possibly need.I will be back again, but this time under different circumstances.

Room Tip: I have stayed twice in the last week due to a death in the family.Had a single room as well as a dou...
See more room tips
Green Features: Staff (Sylvia Ramsdell ) was very helpful in getting me my accommodations.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hqqters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi Hqqters.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to assist you during this difficult time. I am sincerely sorry for your loss. We hope that you do come back again and stay with us the next time you are in the Waterville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring Harbor
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our daughter is a student at one of the local colleges. We had been staying at another hotel in the area and decided to try the Best Western on a recent trip. We will be staying here from now on. The rooms are very clean, the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is located centrally, and it's a short drive to anything in Waterville. They give a nice discount for breakfast. The restaurant is cozy with good food - just had breakfast so far. I would recommend the Best Western to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewCSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi AndrewCSH,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a glowing review of our property! All of us here at the Best Western Plus Waterville appreciate your kind words and positive comments. We are so delighted to have gained your loyalty. We can't wait to host you again, the next time you are in the Waterville, Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

From start to finish. So clean, so welcoming, amazing for the dog. Great non smelly non dirty room. Hard to find in a place that allows dogs. If you need somewhere in the area to stay and you have a dog with you, or even if you do not, this is an absolute must. Someone was always cleaning something somewhere on the property. I am a very clean person with high expectations so, I am a happy traveller.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Princeandprincess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Princeandprincess2,
We are so happy to hear of your recent positive experience staying at our pet-friendly hotel! I will be sure to pass along your kind words regarding our staff. They do work diligently to keep our guests happy and our hotel and grounds clean. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orono, Maine, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I found this hotel to be extremely accommodating to their guests. I had no feat of bedbugs at this hotel. Everything was shipshape and very clean. Staff very polite and pleasant. I enjoyed a very restful stay and would most definitely do it again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Hi Judith E.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review of our property. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. Our staff strives to exceed the expectations of our guests and they will be happy to hear of your compliments. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in the Waterville Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We always enjoy our stay at Waterville Best Western. we have been staying there for over 4years. Even when they were under renovation. The staff, and accommodations were great. They always give us the Thomas College rate, we never had an issue with anything. I will always recommend this Best Western

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Kim P.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Waterville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for a couple of days and were very pleased - rooms were comfortable and clean, apparently recently redone. The linens were lovely, the rooms quiet. We expected a buffet breakfast, but found that breakfast was cooked and served individually. The food (and especially the coffee) was good but the weekend was busy and the first morning, breakfast service extremely slow - things in the dining room seemed a bit disorganized. Second morning (Mother's Day!) went much more smoothly. That said, the staff was pleasant and the facilities good. We would stay there again, if we are in Waterville.

Room Tip: Some rooms appear to allow smoking - be sure to specify non-smoking if that's a factor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanvandriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily M, Manager at Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Tanvandriver,
Thank you so much for your recent review of our property. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay! It was a busy weekend for us so we appreciate your understanding and apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that you visit us again the next time you are in the Waterville Maine area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterville
0.1 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Waterville
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waterville - North
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Waterville
Hampton Inn Waterville
#1 of 6 in Waterville
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Civic Center
17.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Augusta Civic Center Inn
19.5 mi away
Senator Inn & Spa
Senator Inn & Spa
#5 of 9 in Augusta
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel
Address: 375 Main St, Waterville, ME 04901 (Formerly Waterville Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Waterville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Waterville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring is upon us, and the Best Western Plus Waterville offers comfortable and convenient accommodations for your Maine getaway. We are a pet friendly hotel, so there’s no need to leave your furry friends behind! This centrally located, Director’s Award-winning hotel is a great stopping point if you are traveling to Bangor, Bar Harbor or the Moosehead Lake region. Enjoy Maine’s splendid crossover weather while Spring skiing, whitewater rafting, hiking, and Maple season! The Belgrade Lakes region is just a short drive away and provides ample activities for the outdoor adventurer. Our 138 guest-room property has been upgraded; check out our new rooms and meeting space! We are sure to meet your needs with refrigerators and microwaves in every room. Free high speed Wifi and HD TVs will bring you one step closer to feeling like you’re at home. Relax in our indoor, heated, saltwater pool and hot tub, or burn some calories in our fitness center. Our friendly staff will take that extra step to make your feel like this is your home away from home! Now included in the rates is a discounted Hot Breakfast for up to 2 people. That's right; eggs the way you like, bacon or sausage, home fries and coffee! Start your day off at O'Brien's Irish Restaurant and end it at O'Brien's Irish Pub!!! Visiting a loved one at Colby, Thomas or Unity College? Colby is a short 2 miles, Thomas only 5 miles, and Unity College is a mere scenic thirty minute drive from our door. Our central Maine location will be sure to offer comfortable accommodations for wherever your travels take you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Waterville
Waterville Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Waterville Grand Hotel Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing