We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Friendly”

Pine Tree Farm Market and Cafe
Ranked #25 of 71 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This quaint restaurant was full of local items and fresh food. We went for breakfast before heading home and the food was made to order and delicious.

A great stop on Route 1!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Breakfast was terrible and not worth the price.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because all the traditional restaurants were super busy and we didn't want to wait. This place looked really promising and is very quaint feeling but I was more than disappointed with the food. I ordered a Western omelette but what I got was a plate of mushed clumpy eggs that look pre-chewed and were so watery and under cooked that just one bite turned me off from eating them completely. The potatoes on the side were flavorless except for the bad after taste and the toast was burnt. The only thing good was the coffee and after spending $25 on an awful meal I wish I had just gotten coffee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
216 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Great local place with good coffee, great breakfast and sandwiches. Lots of great stuff for purchase and take away. Good pastries as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkville, IL
Level Contributor
244 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good if you order the right sandwich.”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Stopped when traveling to Bar Habor. One of the few area restaurants that you can park for free. we ordered a cranberry walnut wrap that was very tasty. also ordered a chicken caeser which the chicken was moist but I felt it was lacking flavor, although my daughter loved it. Had a good variety plus homemade desserts and some canned goods and popcorn.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ilaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
150 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Casual Cafe, Varied Breakfast Menu”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We were staying just across the highway and so could walk to the Market and Cafe from our motel. It is more a market than a cafe but there are tables where you can sit down to eat breakfast. When you walk into the market there is a counter where you place your order and pay. Just in front of the counter is the coffee station where you draw your own coffee and then you walk to your right and in a separate area the tables are there and you wait until one of the counter staff brings you your breakfast order.

They have all sorts of breakfast sandwiches, assorted eggs or omelets, pancakes and also french toast. I ordered the french toast and my friends decided on the eggs with bacon. Depending on how busy they are it may take some time to get your breakfast but it is worth waiting for. The french toast was so delicious if I hadn't been full I felt I could have placed and eaten another order.

Since this is a farm market they also carry all sorts of jams and jellies, condiments, assorted coffees and teas, pastries and so many other foods. Then they have kitchen equipment, dish towels and pot holders plus picnic baskets. It is an amazing market and it was fun to wander around before setting out on the rest of our journey.

A good choice for breakfast with excellent prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Pine Tree Farm Market and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing