We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Harbor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle of Maine(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village by the Sea(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
504
201
37
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
201
37
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswells beachfull kitchenindoor poolgrocery storehot tubmovie theaterhalf milebilly's chowder houseliving roomget awaygreat place to staymile roadwithin walking distanceconvenient locationoff seasonpull out couchrooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

We have stayed at Misty Harbor for the last 9 years. We typically visit during the summer months, but have also stayed there off season as well. We stay upstairs, in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. It works out great for our family of 4. The resort is family oriented with an indoor pool, hot tub, playground, and large grassy area with picnic tables and grills to barbeque. The view of the marsh and ocean are beautiful. There are deck chairs outside each unit to sit and enjoy the sunrise/sunset. We have stayed in various units and have always found them clean and well maintained. We love how close the hotel is to the beach and it has a trolley stop.

Room Tip: Second floor, 2 bedroom units provide a wonderful view of the marsh and ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This property is ideally located in the heart of Southern coastal Maine. Each unit is condo-like with full kitchen,dining area, living room with flat screen tv,as well as a large sleeping area and bath. Upon a warm welcome our room was ready and sparkling clean.Verano's Italian restaurant is located at the entrance very convient< and across the road is a nice breakfast cafe. In the check in-office building a beautiful pool and exercise room is for the use by patrons. To top off this 3 night package the resort offers a $30.00 dining certifacate for use at one of several area restaurants. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: East view rooms offer a glorious sunrise over the ocean-----
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We've stayed at Misty for a number of years in the past and will continue to do so in the future We have also recommended to many of our friends that have stayed there, and loved their stay. I think that Misty Harbor is the best facility in Wells ME.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Just returned from my first stay at Misty Harbor...won't be my last!! I was supposed to go the last week in August, but Hurrican Irene decided to arrive. I called to cancel, figuring that my deposit would be lost, but they offered me the option to move my reservation instead. How great was that?? Upon arrival we were greeted by helpful, friendly ladies at the desk. The unit we were given was nicely decorated, very clean, bright and spacious. The kitchen had full size appliances, including a dishwasher, and was well stocked with plates, glasses, pans, etc. The beds were very comfortable. View looking over the marsh towards Wells Beach, especially at sunrise was amazing!! We will definitely be returning next year, and hopefully many more to come.

Room Tip: Two bedroom units are on upper floor...better view, great skylight.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AdkParkGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We have aalways had great time in Wells. We found Misty Habor in a great location for vacationing. The units have been very clean and having all that you need to enjoy your stay. Bed have alway been very good with a well supplied kitchen. A clean and neat pool, hot tub and sauna and fitness machines. The view from the 2 bedroom units is grand. (never stayed in 1 bedroom units). The staff has always been very nice to deal with.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Betty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews