We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the two-story unit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Misty Harbor Resort
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed at the Misty Harbor resort for three nights in late June. We had a two-bedroom and two-story unit on the second floor. We had a good sized bedroom on the lower floor and a large bedroom loft on the upper floor, plus there were two pull out couches, meaning there were also two little living rooms. There was also two pretty nice bathrooms, one on each floor, which was very helpful considering this was a trip with EIGHT girls. It also had a well equipped, and good sized kitchen and a nice little dining room, with a big window to look out at the nice view. One of the best parts was that we got a whole really nice deck with chairs to ourselves. It was a great place to gather in the mornings before we left for the day, and at nights to just hang out. Our unit also had a fire place, although we didn't use it, because it wasn't necessary, it was a very nice touch. There's also a very nice indoor pool. It was also really close to quite a few really nice beaches and plenty of restaurants and stores so we didn't have to travel far if we needed anything, or to go anywhere. It did seem a little outdated, like it could be modernized, but that's just the bedding and the TV's, and even so it kind of adds charm. Overall I really enjoyed this place. It seemed like a nice and cozy little apartment or condo. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the second story unit on the far corner if you get the choice. It's a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

This place is right off Rte 1 and close to many southern Maine shopping and dining destinations. We stayed here on Christmas week as a timeshare trade. The staff was friendly & helpful, the room was clean and fully equipped. The wifi was free and ran well, the pool although we didn't use it is indoors and spotlessly clean. About the only complaint I had was the cable TV service didn't have a CBS channel... We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

As we entered our first floor room, we instantly noticed a bad smell (like cat pee) and also dust and molds. It was humid and the room was very dark (because of its location). We asked to change room, they offered us an other room but it was still smelly, close to a stairway and cheaper then what we had paid. So we ended up asking for a rebate. We received an email from the clerk manager a week later... saying that he was NOT going to give us any rebate since they checked the room after we had left and didn't notice any smell............. Never again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nataloo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed at the Misty Harbor resort for three nights in late November, with family members. We had reserved a two-bedroom, second-floor unit, which meant that we had an adequately sized bedroom on the lower floor of the unit and a large bedroom loft on the upper floor of the unit. Also included were two bathrooms (upper and lower), and kitchenette and mini-dining room. For the price in late fall, the unit was a nice value.
It took a bit to get the heat going in the unit, but we had no troubles with that later. Check-in and check-out were easily accomplished, and the office worker offered good answers to some questions about local attractions. The resort is a reasonably short walk from Wells Beach. The resort has both a fitness room and a heated pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Misty Harbor is right off Route 1 and the traffic light made it easy traveling anywhere. Our group needed 3 rooms. Outside the rooms the walkway is wide and they have chairs, so it was ideal was gathering and waiting for others in our party. We had a one bedroom on the first floor. The whole space was very large, nicely equiped kitchen, nice bathroom, the bedroom has a door separating the livingroom, so we really felt like we were in an apartment and we would have been comfortable there for quite a while. We picked this central location between Kittery and Portland and it worked out great. Very nice property, adequate parking lot, and all for a very good price. We went the weekend after Labor Day and the place was full.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Birdie2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

After a long drive down from the White Mountains, my husband and I stumbled across this lovely place. We only wanted a one night stay and the reception staff were very accommodating (although I suspect they would rather have 2 night stays). We had apt 113 ground floor and were pleasantly surprised to find we had a kitchenette which was very well equipped. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the resort quiet. We enjoyed a meal at the ItAlian restaurant which was a short stroll from our door. Would have loved to have spent more time here and would most definitely return.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lilly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

we did a road trip to wells and stayed at misty harbour.
its about a mile walk to the beach but once there its lovely.
you can see the water from the balcony on the second floor.
we had a 2bed/2story suite. it was clean and comfy.
upstairs tv was old and the place overall could use a little modernization.
the pool and hot tub looked like fun, lots of kids so we didnt get to enjoy them.
close to restaurants and stores.
we extended our stay by one night and had no problems and was even given restaurant credits to a local eatery.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizzm2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
2.0 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
0.7 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
874 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 29 in Wells
434 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Harbor Resort

Address: 60 Mile Rd, Wells Beach, Wells, ME 04090-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Price Range: £61 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Harbor Resort is an all suite condominium hotel resort adjacent to the Rachel Carson Wildlife Refuge, and just 3/4 mile from beautiful Wells Beach, Maine. Guest enjoy spacious, air conditioned one and two bedroom condominium suites complete with full kitchens, dining area and scenic views of the marshlands and ocean beyond.Resort Amenities include indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, pool deck, exercise room, outdoor playground, grills, picnic tables and more. We have resort wide Free Wireless Internet access. Popular Varano's Italian Restaurant is located on the premises, and the trolley stops at our entrance in season. Misty Harbor Resort is open year round with many off season specials available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Misty Harbor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Misty Harbor Hotel Wells
Misty Harbor Resort Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing