We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying Here Is About Location and Space”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Misty Harbor Resort
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Shaftsbury, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Staying Here Is About Location and Space”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My husband and I just came home from quick weekend trip, and we stayed at the Misty Harbor. To begin with the location is very good, you can walk to a choice of four different restaurants, and if you like me it's only a 3/4 miles walk to the beach. The property is also right next door to a grocery store and a movie theater.

Check was fine, although the lady working the desk seemed kind of confused to me, she was friendly as were all the staff we talked to during the weekend. The property was very clean, but in desperate need of some up dating. Stains on the couch, pillows so flat they could have double as pancakes, towel you could read through. Don't expect a quite room either, every move, every sound made in the rooms next to you, you will hear clearly. We had some excited little kids waiting on the Easter Bunny next door this morning about 5 am. But that all said, the rooms were large and comfortable, and I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vtmom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    182
    35
    6
    11
See reviews for
370
218
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Vermont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed at the Misty Harbor resort for three nights in late June. We had a two-bedroom and two-story unit on the second floor. We had a good sized bedroom on the lower floor and a large bedroom loft on the upper floor, plus there were two pull out couches, meaning there were also two little living rooms. There was also two pretty nice bathrooms, one on each floor, which was very helpful considering this was a trip with EIGHT girls. It also had a well equipped, and good sized kitchen and a nice little dining room, with a big window to look out at the nice view. One of the best parts was that we got a whole really nice deck with chairs to ourselves. It was a great place to gather in the mornings before we left for the day, and at nights to just hang out. Our unit also had a fire place, although we didn't use it, because it wasn't necessary, it was a very nice touch. There's also a very nice indoor pool. It was also really close to quite a few really nice beaches and plenty of restaurants and stores so we didn't have to travel far if we needed anything, or to go anywhere. It did seem a little outdated, like it could be modernized, but that's just the bedding and the TV's, and even so it kind of adds charm. Overall I really enjoyed this place. It seemed like a nice and cozy little apartment or condo. I'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely choose the second story unit on the far corner if you get the choice. It's a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benson, Arizona, United States
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

This place is right off Rte 1 and close to many southern Maine shopping and dining destinations. We stayed here on Christmas week as a timeshare trade. The staff was friendly & helpful, the room was clean and fully equipped. The wifi was free and ran well, the pool although we didn't use it is indoors and spotlessly clean. About the only complaint I had was the cable TV service didn't have a CBS channel... We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

As we entered our first floor room, we instantly noticed a bad smell (like cat pee) and also dust and molds. It was humid and the room was very dark (because of its location). We asked to change room, they offered us an other room but it was still smelly, close to a stairway and cheaper then what we had paid. So we ended up asking for a rebate. We received an email from the clerk manager a week later... saying that he was NOT going to give us any rebate since they checked the room after we had left and didn't notice any smell............. Never again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nataloo48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We stayed at the Misty Harbor resort for three nights in late November, with family members. We had reserved a two-bedroom, second-floor unit, which meant that we had an adequately sized bedroom on the lower floor of the unit and a large bedroom loft on the upper floor of the unit. Also included were two bathrooms (upper and lower), and kitchenette and mini-dining room. For the price in late fall, the unit was a nice value.
It took a bit to get the heat going in the unit, but we had no troubles with that later. Check-in and check-out were easily accomplished, and the office worker offered good answers to some questions about local attractions. The resort is a reasonably short walk from Wells Beach. The resort has both a fitness room and a heated pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Misty Harbor is right off Route 1 and the traffic light made it easy traveling anywhere. Our group needed 3 rooms. Outside the rooms the walkway is wide and they have chairs, so it was ideal was gathering and waiting for others in our party. We had a one bedroom on the first floor. The whole space was very large, nicely equiped kitchen, nice bathroom, the bedroom has a door separating the livingroom, so we really felt like we were in an apartment and we would have been comfortable there for quite a while. We picked this central location between Kittery and Portland and it worked out great. Very nice property, adequate parking lot, and all for a very good price. We went the weekend after Labor Day and the place was full.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Birdie2275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

After a long drive down from the White Mountains, my husband and I stumbled across this lovely place. We only wanted a one night stay and the reception staff were very accommodating (although I suspect they would rather have 2 night stays). We had apt 113 ground floor and were pleasantly surprised to find we had a kitchenette which was very well equipped. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the resort quiet. We enjoyed a meal at the ItAlian restaurant which was a short stroll from our door. Would have loved to have spent more time here and would most definitely return.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilly03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
2.0 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
0.8 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 28 in Wells
413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
1.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
2.4 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Harbor Resort

Property: Misty Harbor Resort
Address: 60 Mile Rd, P.O. Box 367, Wells Beach, Wells, ME 04090-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Harbor Resort is an all suite condominium hotel resort adjacent to the Rachel Carson Wildlife Refuge, and just 3/4 mile from beautiful Wells Beach, Maine. Guest enjoy spacious, air conditioned one and two bedroom condominium suites complete with full kitchens, dining area and scenic views of the marshlands and ocean beyond.Resort Amenities include indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, pool deck, exercise room, outdoor playground, grills, picnic tables and more. We have resort wide Free Wireless Internet access. Popular Varano's Italian Restaurant is located on the premises, and the trolley stops at our entrance in season. Misty Harbor Resort is open year round with many off season specials available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Misty Harbor Hotel Wells
Misty Harbor Resort Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing