We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't say enough good things about the place.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Misty Harbor Resort
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things about the place.”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Our go to Wells Beach resort was fully booked so we ended up at Misty Harbor Resort.

Our room was big, clean and very comfortable. The full kitchen was excellent. It had everything we needed to prepare our meals. The view from the balcony was amazing. We spent time in the pool and hot tub as well.

The restaurant onsite, Verano's Italian restaurant, was excellent. We had a wonderful dinner there. The service was great.

Room Tip: We had room 134... great shared porch area and it overlooked the end of the property / marsh section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed_n_SueNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    178
    34
    6
    11
See reviews for
356
214
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I went for a four day weekend and I loved the room we had very spacious and felt like we were in our own house. I especially loved the indoor pool Because it was heated and there was a hot tub. The restaurants were close to the place and we enjoyed our time there. The service was good too because they brought us new towels and offered cleaning. The playground was good for the kids to play on when the adults were cleaning or making food. The outdoor picnic tables were nice to sit at on a nice day. Overall I had an awesome time.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms are closer to the pool which is good for cold people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Skyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HartfordCt
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed here the first part of June and thought the place was great.

Reasons why we like it;

Great central location to a lot of places to go and restaurants

Super price with a Groupon and reasonable price even without

Two bedroom two bath setup was very nice for two couples or couples with children

Kitchen area allowed you to do some light cooking especially for breakfast

Grills outside on the lawn if you wanted a cookout

Resort was full but we did hear one thing from neighbors on either side

Sit out on your porch in the am and watch the sun rise

Indoor swimming pool for year round use

Free WiFi

If you want adult beverage in the evening before dinner, don't drive and just walk over to the restaurant on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank volleyball-Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Let me start by saying that the room was very clean, but it smelled like a nursing home. I found the staff at the front desk to be completely useless. We were there on a weekend and it was ridiculously loud outside our door. We complained around 21:45 and the women asked us who it was causing the disturbance. (Really? I don't know these people)! Then we found out there is NO staff present after 10pm to 8am which did us absolutely No good when the people outside our room were still throwing a party at twelve o'clock in the morning! I complained about the smell in the room, but it fell on deaf ears...finally went to the dollar tree down the road and stocked up on room spray and odor eliminator. We won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay at the Ogunquit River Inn...Much better customer service!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chciago
Level Contributor
431 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our suite was very nice. The living area was quite ample and the bathroom was okay, but the sleeping area was very small and the twin beds were clean, but just seemed so miniscule compared to the rest of the place. For the price we thought it to be a very reasonable place to stay. It is close to the main highway, but far enough away so as not to be noisy. If you don't mind smallish beds, then this may be for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boystowtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The two bedroom with kitchen, two baths and living room was just what we needed! It was clean, bright and had a good view of the ocean 1mile DOWN the street. The grounds were well groomed and a great playground for the kids! We enjoyed the beautiful indoor pool and hot tub with a waterfall! We purchased "off season" so got a fantastic rate. Wecare so pleased, we booked another stay! The resort is located perfectly - close to the beach, grocery store, movie theater and outlet shopping. A great place to visit!

Room Tip: A two bedroom is great for two couples or with children! LARGE MASTER BEDROOM UPSTAIRS and one downs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charger06Boston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N New England
Level Contributor
222 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Misty Harbor is a long attached condo development just off Rt 1 that faces the marsh about a half mile from Wells Beach. It is centrally managed motel-like, and that was what I expected when I purchased a Groupon for one night - an advantage because they usually have a two night minimum. The suite was quite spacious and well furnished; and the premises were quiet. The clerk was unsure of the free wi fi password. There was a coffee pot and filters but no coffee. The pool was in a separate building across the parking lot. The Guest Info notebook had menues from many restaurants, but the one we patronized said that the menu we saw was at least five years out of date. The map in the notebook would have needed a magnifying glass to read

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldwoodboats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.7 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Misty Harbor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Misty Harbor Resort

Property: Misty Harbor Resort
Address: 60 Mile Rd, P.O. Box 367, Wells Beach, Wells, ME 04090-4127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Misty Harbor Resort is an all suite condominium hotel resort adjacent to the Rachel Carson Wildlife Refuge, and just 3/4 mile from beautiful Wells Beach, Maine. Guest enjoy spacious, air conditioned one and two bedroom condominium suites complete with full kitchens, dining area and scenic views of the marshlands and ocean beyond.Resort Amenities include indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, pool deck, exercise room, outdoor playground, grills, picnic tables and more. We have resort wide Free Wireless Internet access. Popular Varano's Italian Restaurant is located on the premises, and the trolley stops at our entrance in season. Misty Harbor Resort is open year round with many off season specials available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Misty Harbor Hotel Wells
Misty Harbor Resort Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing