We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Harbor View Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$158
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footbridge North Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village by the Sea(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
45
14
4
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
14
4
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancewells beachfull size refrigeratorhome away from homecomfortable bedsthe location is perfectadamfordpetcabinmilebedroomamenitiesporchkitteryyorkroute
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It is the last day of our weeks stay at New Harbor View Cottages and we are sad to be leaving tomorrow. We found the cottage to be clean and equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing vacation. It was especially nice to have a full size refrigerator and a built in dishwasher. The beds were comfortable and freshly made up for us upon arrival. We made use of the dishes, glassware, etc... I am fussy about cleanliness and felt the cupboards, counters and appliances were all squeaky clean. The cottages are housekeeping units so you do need to keep your cottage tidy and are expected to leave it how you found it. We enjoyed the BBQ grill and picnic table right outside our door. In the evening and first thing in the morning it is especially nice to sit in the screened porch and enjoy a beverage. Our two small dogs stayed in their crate while we visited the beach each day. It was wonderful to have a great place to stay in Wells where we could bring the dogs. I highly recommend the New Harbor View for folks who are looking for a stress free get away in a relaxing cottage environment that is close to all the local amenities. We found the proprietors Deb and Adam to be accommodating and attentive to our needs. Overall a great place to stay. We will tell our friends about it and plan to return next summer.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is our 2nd time to Wells and first time staying here. Would def recommend New Harbor View Cottages!!! The first thing we noticed was how clean the cottage was. Very tastefully decorated. I've stayed in a lot of cottages over the years and this one was one of the cleanest. The pool is solar panel heated so it keeps in line with the weather. We enjoyed taking a dip after a lazy day at the beach. Although we didnt bring our pets it was so nice to see the other people's dogs. Very friendly people. As far as the poster below's list of "chores" it is no different from any other cottage stay. There is a quick turn around on Saturday and asking to leave the cottage the way you found it is totally resonalbe. They must not have stayed in a cottage before. If you dont want that you should be staying at a hotel. Im sad to see our week come to an end and would totally stay here again. Oh! The location is great as well. Thank you for a GREAT vacation!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: We loved cottage #1
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axd0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This place was terrible. Check in isn't until 3pm and we were pushed aside until 3:20pm. They insisted on full payment before arrival and will never give a refund even if you don't spend a minute there! Upon entering the cottage you're presented with lists of chores including taking out trash, vacuuming, and sweeping. The furniture is dated and extremely uncomfortable. The wifi never worked the entire week we were there! The pool was tiny and not heated as advertised, the bathroom was so small you could barely move or wash properly, and the towels are only replaced every other day as long as you put the dirty ones outside... never staying here again!! We spent an extra night at N'er Beach motel (pet friendly) and had a great experience. The only reason New Harbor is still in business is that they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stubbedtoe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSFWellsME, Owner at New Harbor View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We were certainly surprised by this review. These guests were very friendly during their stay and we were unaware of any problems. Cottage #11 is our most popular cottage. Please read Craig and Linda's review from July 17, 2012. They stay in Cottage #11 every year and they have nothing but wonderful comments about this cottage, our pool, and New Harbor View.

Yes, our check in is at 3pm (as are most cottages and hotels), we change towels every other day to preserve the environment, our pool is heated by solar panels, and we ask our guests to leave the cottage as they found it, as stated on our website.

I was unaware that these guests were having trouble with the WIFI until their departure. I certainly would have addressed this issue during their stay.

These guests arrived at 9am and wanted to check in before the previous guests had checked out. When I reminded them that our check in was at 3pm, they arrived again at 1pm and watched my husband and I scurry between cottages in 95 degree weather to get them all cleaned by 3pm. We began checking in our new guests at 3:05 pm, when we finished all the cottages. Also, these guests made their final payment at check in.

I wish these guests had voiced their comments during their stay. We certainly would have make every effort to rectify these issues to make their visit to New Harbor View, a very pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Rustic, old, clean, quiet, "cottage" has everything you need. If you want modern, sleek, new, don't stay here. if you want charm, character, and a touch of the old days, this is the place for you. Has a great stocked kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, coffee pot, toaster, microwave and nice fridge. has a dishwasher and a Tankless hot water system that is wonderful. Rooms have fans, there's a window AC and an adorable cast iron LP gas heater for those cold nights. Sheets, towels, blankets are all provided. We were with a large group of dog people for a show and I think the first in the new season, Our wifi wasn't working and Deb couldn't have been more helpful and did get it fixed in spite of the hectic and busy time with all cottages rented. There are plenty of places to walk with the dog and each cottage has its own picnic table... The location is perfect: close to grocery, drug stores, etc and about a mile to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyrtleBeach60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

What a delight! It is so refreshing to know that there are people that take great pride in their property and in making their guests feel welcome and comfortable. Cottage #8 was wonderful. With 2 bedrooms, (even though we only used one) it was roomy, extremely clean, and up to date. Deb and Adam went above and beyond to meet our needs and to help us out when the closing on our house was delayed. Even though the hotel was techinically closed for the season, after our first week there, they invited us and our pets to stay the extra week that we needed. You certainly don't find that every day! We truly can't thank them enough.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews