We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comforts of home”
Relax on the three season sun porch ...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the three season sun porch ...
Selkie 167 is waiting just for you ... table has butterfly leaf for enlarging
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relax on the three season sun porch ...
Selkie 167 is waiting just for you ...
table has butterfly leaf for enlarging
Welcome to your 'home away from home'
Two tv's and DVD players ... deluxe cable service ... wi fi
Beach dreams indeed ...
sweet dreams ~ happy tomorrows
Sante et bonheur a vous!
Enter ...  let the fun begin!
Clubhouse and main pool
'Boogie' at Wells Beach ...
Ogunquit ~ beautiful place by the sea
View of Ogunquit and Wells beaches from Marginal Way
cairns along the Marginal Way
Perkins Cove oceanside
Perkins Cove
the sea and I
light on an ocean wave
here comes the sun ~
good night moon
Nubble Light
lobstah!
gifts from the sea ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wells, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
azkmccoy
Kingman, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comforts of home”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our week long stay at Beach Dreams was exactly as promised. The cottage was cozy and had all the comforts of home. The location was perfect as we had planned day trips to Vermont, New Hampshire and Massachusetts as well as seeing sites in Maine. Judith, the owner of the property, provided lots of information on things to do and places to eat. This would be our “home base” should we visit the area again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
thanks ever so much for the review ... would be delighted to have you return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jswoodard
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you'll need!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A wonderful place with lots of thoughtful details! Great communication with the owner, very clean throughout, soft fluffy towels and EXTREMELY comfortable beds! We plan to stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our cottage ... looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nlc708
1 review
“Awesome vacation destination.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very pleased with the condo. It was convenient, attractively furnished and affordable. The owner was incredible to work with regarding reservations and payment. Have already picked out my dates for next year! Highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
delighted you will be one of our return visitors ... we thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul H
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Our one week stay was home from home.”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Absolutely loved our stay at Selkie 167, the cottage immaculately clean and well-appointed with every amenity you could need. It was a great central point for travel around Maine, with nearby places of interest like Ogunquit and Kennebunkport.
The owner Judith was so helpful and friendly supplying information on local Shops, beaches and places to visit in the area.
Amenities onsite include Pool, clubhouse and gym.
We would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was great
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Another happy visitor from 'across the pond' ... so pleased you enjoyed your Maine adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy C
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“absolutely the best!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Well, it's like this - we rented Selkie 167 and friends rented in another part of Beach Dreams. We received delightful notes, a card, and a welcome letter that thoroughly explained all we needed to know about check in and the cottage - our friends received a short email. We opened the door to an immaculate, bright, cheerful, and comfortable cottage with freshly made beds - our friends had to bring their own bed linens and towels, and their cottage and furnishings were no where near the quality of ours. We had a binder overflowing with ideas and brochures for things to do, and there was a wonderful book about Maine for our children ... nothing for our friends. We had no cottage directly behind or in front of us; since it is in back of Beach Dreams, we had quiet and little traffic. Our friends were near the pool - need I say more? When not at the beach or out and about, we often all were at 167 - the porch was so relaxing. There also were movies, books, games, and even tennis racquets to keep the children occupied. Once home we didn't receive just our security deposit, but also a thank you note and a recipe. Well, both families had a fun week, but our accommodations were far superior. To solve that problem, next year we will return to 167 and our friends will rent 168 (same owner). Yes, their cost was a little less, but they will happily pay extra for all they will receive in return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind words ... it is nice to know our efforts are appreciated. We are delighted that you and your friends have booked for 2017
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killinger...
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Felt Like Home!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My family, my friend and I stayed at Selkie 167 when we visited Maine. I was surprised that it was bigger inside than it looked from the outside. It was very clean. We didn't have to drive far to do fun things like play at the beach, climb rocks and look for lighthouses.
The house felt like home!

Thanks Miss Judith!
Emma age 16

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Judith was terrific to rent from. The house was everything it was said to be.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
my pleasure ... so happy you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MattysDad...
Medford, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“What A Wonderful Week”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I, our nine year old son and his grandparents spent a wonderful week in Selkie 168. The unit is beautifully decorated and comfortable to live in. (With a significant spinal disability I have spent a lot of time in places that look terrific yet do not contain one comfortable chair.) We never felt crowded. The family easily fit at the dinner (and breakfast) table. With a spacious living room, a sunlit study, and outdoor seating privacy was always possible at the same time games were being played or Spongebob was on television. We were a few minutes drive - 4 or 5 minutes - from a large supermarket, two national pharmacy chainstores, and a variety of establishments that serve breakfast, lunch, dinner and wonderful ice cream. There was free parking - for 3 or 4 cars - directly in front of the unit. The one or two times it was necessary to call Judith (e.g., at 9:00pm a new battery was needed for the chirping smoke alarm) she sounded genuinely pleased that we had called.The unit was spotlessly clean and fully stocked. My only complaint was the absence of an ocean view - but not even Judith can arrange to move the Atlantic. This is a terrific, comfortable, fun place for a family to spend a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was calm and quiet while being very close to all of the local action.
Liked least: I wish it had an ocean view.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Oh, how I wish we had an ocean view as well, but don't think we could afford the price tag that goes with it :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing