We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Care, Concern, and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beaches Motel & Cottages
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Care, Concern, and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Joe and Jessica are the owners of this delightful property. They are wonderful, helpful, and caring people who take pride in everything they do.

My wife and I stayed in cottage two. It was sparkling clean, the beds were amazing (and I have a Tempurpedic at home!), and the screen-porch was nearly worth the price of admission - all by itself.

Joe and Jessica are very knowledgeable re: the attractions that Wells and the surrounding environs have to offer. They were almost a concierge service! For all of these reasons, and so much more, I urge you to stay in their wonderful facilities the next time you are in Wells, Maine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdbe718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    12
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
130 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

We are travelers who like a comfortable bed, a clean room and quiet. Although we stayed only 1 night we were very satisfied and would definitely stay here again. The date we choose to stay all the rooms were booked. The only available lodging was a cabin. It was exceptionally clean and we slept very well. Next time we will try to reserve a room. Just one thing, no breakfast is offered. Owners are on premises and are welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esmirelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We rented cottage #7 for a week. The cottage was very clean and comfortable.
The kitchenette and the BBQ was perfect to prepare our meals. Joe and Jessica were friendly and helpfull and the location was great!
The least: the pool open at 10:00 in the morning...it's little bit late. But we really enjoyed our stay and we are already trying to book our next visit en 2013!

Chris and Dom

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christiane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We chose to stay at the Beaches for our wedding weekend, after checking out many local options. Joe and Jess are just fantastic! They were so kind and accommodating of all of our requests, and even went above and beyond and did all kinds of little "extra"things for us that made our weekend all the more special! My new husband and I (and the test of our friends/family that stayed there with us) agree that we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay! they have fine a wonderful job starting to update the Beaches since they took over ownership. They are very family and pet friendly too, which is an added bonus! We will definitely be back and highly recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gpaige02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

On a last minute whim I decided to come to Wells for the long Memorial Day weekend. I've stayed in Ogunquit/Wells countless times, but never with my dog. After researching pet friendly places to stay, we decided on The Beaches. We rented cottage 7, a two room cottage with a kitchenette. Upon arrival we realized that Jess and Joe are incredibly welcoming, and happy people. They honestly made us feel like we had chosen the perfect place to stay, within the first 15 minutes!

The owners have obviously gone through so much trouble to update the property in the year that they have owned it. The rooms were all incredibly clean and welcoming. Jess even mentioned that they are replacing all of their mattresses. (Ours was SO comfy) They have gone out of their way to try and think of everything that you may need for your stay. It was a welcome surprise to find a kitchenette complete with every utensil you could possibly need to cook a perfect meal.

Our first night we planned on going out to eat after spending the day at the beach. However, we ended up grilling our own burgers, and opening a glass of wine (they have wine glasses in the cabinets). We enjoyed every moment of it!

The property is also very dog friendly. Actually, most of the other guests there had one or two dogs. Since it's such a short trip to Wells beach, we brought our pup with us. She had a blast swimming and digging.

To say the least, we really enjoyed our stay. I'm already trying to book my next visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

I was a little nervous about the lack of reviews for the Beaches, but I was pleasantly surprised. We stayed in a cottage, and it was comfortable, clean and convenient to most things we wanted to do. Best of all, they are pet friendly so we could bring our dog. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. There is a pool, which I didn't visit, but it looked nice enough.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here in a 2 room cottage during the height of the busy season. Jessica- the owner- went out of her way to make our visit a pleasant one. The cottage was comfortable and clean, not fancy or new, but perfect for a family vacation. We had a picnic table outside, a grill, and lawn chairs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NorthEastSienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.3 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
1.4 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beaches Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaches Motel & Cottages

Property: The Beaches Motel & Cottages
Address: 773 Post Road, Wells, ME 04090-4112
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Beaches Motel & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and operated motel and cottages continuing the old style vacations of your childhood and your parents childhood. We are friendly and accommodating and our rooms and cottages are always very clean. We are a great destination for couples, families and retirees looking to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Beaches Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beaches Motel & Cottages Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing