We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages
Ranked #5 of 9 Wells B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Frontdesk staff was very helpfull and friendly when checking in. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Located right on highway 1. Easy acces and parking small very nice pool area. Lots off great places to eat nearby. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIBDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWells, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback! Yes, we are located right on the main road, and close to many attractions. Sounds like you enjoyed our discounts to the local restaurants!

We appreciate you staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Me and my family take a trip to wells every year. We have stayed in many places around the area. We saw this motel and went in to check the prices. They were very reasonable. When we went to our rooms we were surprised how nice they were! We weren't expecting great things but we got them anyway. We all slept really well. The beds are very very comfortable. The staff cleaned out room every day so that was a bonus. They were very helpful and friendly. From all our years spent in the area this is by far one of the best!!! We will be back again for years to come!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophiekorlane248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWells, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for the feedback! Our mattresses are new so we are glad to hear you slept well! We love when a frequent visitor to the maine coast picks us as their choice of accommodation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stumbled upon this newly-renovated, little gem of a place with accomodations to meet everyone's needs either in with one of the rooms which is very comfortable (ours had the BEST water pressure ever and a super-comfy bed!!!) or one of the little cottages for a throw-back to vacationing in Maine during the 1950s (but with modern conveniences like big, new, flat-screen TVs and great AC!). This is truly a wonderful, family-owned business being run by people who take tremendous pride in their new venture. I would recommend this place hands down!!! It's a real bargain and we will be back but with friends next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWells, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

So glad to hear that you'll be coming back....with more folks!! Yes, we do have wide range of room types available from standard rooms, suites with a kitchen, and cottages!

We appreciate the positive feedback and we are excited to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

You can tell the people who took over this place put a ton of time and effort into making this a top quality hotel. Our room was new/clean and the staff was excellent. We utilized the outdoor space to bbq and hang out side and we were minutes from the beach. All in all a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tom f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWells, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

We certainly did put a ton of money into the property, so we are glad to hear that you noticed, and enjoyed the accommodations! Also, it is nice to know you took advantage of our BBQ grills on site!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

this motel was right on the main road close to all restaurants shops and beaches. the room was a standard double room. it was very clean and pleasant in appearance. it had a mini fridge,coffee maker and microwave. The pool was clean and easily accessible and the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only thing to consider when booking is that there are 2 levels and being on the first floor you can definitely hear those staying above. I would stay here again. The price was good and accomodations were clean and convenient.

Room Tip: second floor rooms will not have overhead noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stellarooski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWells, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for your positive feedback! Our standard amenities include a mini fridge and microwave in all of our rooms.

We also make sure our pool is inspected and kept up to date daily! We are glad to hear that you would stay again with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

America's Best Value Inn & Cottages in Wells, ME was a great stay for my family, friends and I. First the owners and staff are very friendly and accomodating. Second, due to recent renovations (complete I believe) the place looks brand new and does not have any unpleasant motel odors. Friends, family, and I stayed for 3 days and the Inn was one of the highlights of our vacation. Great Place. Very Affordable. I will definitely recommend and stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWells, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Renovations are never complete in our mind! We continuously are trying to improve! We are glad that you, and your family were accommodated at our property and had a great independence day weekend. If you're ever in the area again, we hope you choose Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Have been staying here for many years when it was the Midway and the new owners have done a wonderful job with the renovations and are very pleasant. From the time I called to make a reservation to checking out, it was nothing but a pleasant stay and a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MagicMountain2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABVIWells, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for the wonderful compliments. As you have noticed, we have spent a lot of money, and time in the early spring transforming the property. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with the updates and that you were treated well during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.9 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
0.1 mi away
Ne'r Beach Motel
Ne'r Beach Motel
#11 of 29 in Wells
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages

Address: 424 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4020 (Formerly Midway Motel and Cottages)
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range: £55 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Cottages Wells/Ogunquit. Our hotel is in within one mile of beautiful Moody and Wells Beach making us the perfect place for your getaway. Our modern, well-appointed facility is designed for the entire family. Our tree-lined grounds are spacious with picnic tables, grass areas, and easy parking. Stretch out and enjoy the beautiful days of summer right here. We are conveniently located off of US 1 and I-95.Visitors from all directions travel to Wells/Ogunquit area during the warmer months and spend time in and around the surrounding areas shopping, dining and enjoying many entertainment venues and attractions. There are several restaurants nearby our hotel including Pine Tree Farm Market and Cafe, Seacoast Pizza and Pasta, and Ogunquit Lobster Pound Restaurant. Wells/Ogunquit is host to annual festivals including the Native American Pow-Wow and the Holy Spirit Parish Fair. Visit Wonder Mountain Fun Park for some extreme mini-golf or go on a scenic cruise with Finestkind Cruises. See some amazing wildlife at The Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve and Rachel Carson National Wildlife Refuge. Play a round of golf at Cape Neddick Country Club or try your luck fishing with Bunny Clark Deep Sea Fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Cottages Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing