We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our First Prelude Weekend--exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
Ranked #2 of 9 Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atkinson, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our First Prelude Weekend--exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 11 December 2013

What a great way to start our Yuletide spirit enjoying the 2013 Prelude Weekend at the Haven. The Haven was SO nicely decorated, and the breakfasts & Prelude dinner were superb. Susan and John are the best hostesses and always make their guest feel like they are staying at their home. Susan and John's warmth extend to all their guests and by the end of the weekend, we felt they were friends that we just have never met. Susan and John outdid themselves again. Our 3rd stay this year (2013) and looking forward to many more in the coming year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandyJ1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    13
    0
    5
    6
See reviews for
59
363
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belchertown, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We Love Haven By the Sea and truly enjoyed the 2013 Prelude weekend Package. We have stayed at the Haven many times for the past 14 years and have NEVER been disappointed in the facility, the hosts, the service, the food, NOTHING! We cannot say this about many of the other places we have stayed either here in the US or other countries. John & Sue are extremely great hosts and try to anticipate and satisfy all your needs. The food...you just have to try it to believe it! You won't be disappointed. The Haven was decorated to the "nines" for this weekend! There were all manners of Christmas decorations throughout the inn and we felt like we were part of a "Hallmark Weekend". We always enjoy your attention to details and your gracious and warm hospitality. Can't wait to spend another weekend. Cheers, Gil&Celeste

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoDaCoopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

From the moment you walk into Haven By the Sea you are enchanted by the beautiful decorations and warm welcome from innkeepers Susan and John. Their "Happy Hours" are legendary! I laughted so hard and long that my side hurt! Breakfasts are scrumptious. We just returned from the 2013 Christmas Predule and had the best time. Susan and John treat you like family. The Inn was incredibly decorated with many personal touches. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Check thier website because all rooms are decorated differently.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Another terrific Christmas Prelude weekend at the Haven. We've been to all of them and always have a special time. The decorations were spectacular, the dinner was delicious, and there was laughter and fun everywhere. John and Sue, once again, gave everyone a memorable time. Priceless!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Boylston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We just returned from our 'Prelude to Christmas' weekend celebration at the Haven by the Sea. As always inn-keepers Susan and John Jarvis gave us a warm welcome as we arrived at the inn and made sure that our every expectation was met. The service is always 5 star and the breakfasts are superb. All the rooms are excellent and always clean. The common areas are well decorated and very comfortable. There is a sign in the dining room that says 'You Are A Stranger Here But Once'. That says it all. Once you have stayed there, you will want to go back again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Well, what can I say. Haven By the Sea did it again for us with their wonderful Christmas Prelude Package. Beautiful and comfortable room, gracious hosts that make you feel like family, and cocktail hours that brought all the guests together to enjoy much laughter, fun, and cheer. Lovely evening meal in the magnificently decorated inn followed by a Yankee swap that was fun for all. Hot cups of coffee followed by breakfasts that gave us the energy to shop each morning.

Cheers for all the folks at Haven for an unforgettable weekend! Will be returning soon.

Room Tip: Every room is unique with a character of it's own. Enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leominster, MA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Once again they excceed my expectations!!!! They never cease to AMAZE! We spent another FABULOUS weekend at the Haven By The Sea celebrating their 15th Year Anniversary with a Holiday Prelude Weekend. As always, the guests were friendly, welcoming and incredibly 'fun loving'. The Inn Keepers, John and Susan Jarvis, make an incredible team. They are the 'ying and the yang'. They create a environmet that makes you feel like you're home from the moment you walk through the door. The rooms are spotless; the breakfasts are delightful (thanks Susan...) and John serves her creations like a piece of art. I just returned home and I'm already looking forward to my next visit. It's certainly our home away from home. I've visited the Haven countless times and they never disappoint. Well worth the visit!!!!

Room Tip: The 'suites' are wonderful....gas fireplace for the late fall and early spring nights. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fab0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.1 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
4.0 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#13 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
826 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven By The Sea B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven By The Sea B&B Inn

Property: Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
Address: 59 Church Street, Wells, ME 04090-4240
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Haven By The Sea B&B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal. Relaxed. Desired. Ocean side, and centrally located between Ogunquit and Kennebunkport, this seaside bed and breakfast is Wells Beach premier B & B Inn. Once a seaside church, now completed renovated with oversize custom guestrooms and suites with waterviews. The Inn offers all the amenities you would expect at your finer lodging establishments including a complimentary breakfast and full bar service. Enjoy the terrace with its breeze from the ocean and surrounding marshlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Haven By The Sea B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven By The Sea Hotel Wells
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing