We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredibly beautiful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Wells B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An incredibly beautiful place to stay!”
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I recently had the pleasure of staying at Haven by the Sea during my summer vacation this past August and spent four days at the Haven. It's an incredibly beautiful Inn with a very unique style. The Innkeepers, Susan and John, were amazing and always ready and available to meet any need you may have. They are friendly and very accommodating. The breakfast each morning was delicious and the portions are generous. Happy Hour each evening on the back patio was an enjoyable time and it gave the guests the opportunity to get to know each other and share some stories with each other. The room was very comfortable, clean and full of amenities. I will definitely be returning to Haven by the Sea on a regular basis and will highly recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    13
    0
    5
    6
See reviews for
59
361
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Our visit to the Inn was again a wonderful experience- John and Susan welcomed us with open arms and it was like going home for a visit! The weekend was filled with laughter and love and we enjoyed every minute. The Inn, as usual was spotless, beautfully decorated and is so warm and cozy. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfasts that are prepared by Susan and deleiverd to us by John (aka The Waiter from Hell)!! What a great way to start the day. The visits to the Inn always renew our spirits and we can't wait to return for another visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shoppermaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn ME
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at Haven by the Sea recently. Our experience was unbelievable. The owners of the Inn, John and Susan, were great. They treated us like family. Our room was very comfortable and we truly enjoyed our breakfast each morning. Delicious! Happy hour was a fun time too. We chatted with the other guests and enjoyed our drink of choice. What a fun and relaxing weekend we had. I will be recommending Haven by the Sea to my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winthrop2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas/Ft. Worth
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

My wife and I booked our night at Haven by the Sea simply because we were intrigued by the idea of an old seaside church B&B and we happened to be passing by Wells on our journey North. We are fairly picky travelers...we like good food, nice linens, quiet places, and friendly service. Haven by the Sea was all of that, and more. John and Susan were not only helpful and friendly, but also intuitive. Both the sea-side village, and the old church itself, were charming. The food at breakfast was excellent. Our room was beautiful. We could not have been more pleased! Haven by the Sea is the kind of place that you don't come across very often anymore. Excellent! We will definately be going back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingT-Rex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, WI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

From the moment we stepped foot on the property we felt very well taken care of.... John unloaded our bags, gave us a tour and made our dinner reservations all within the first few moments... the special attention to details and the kind, considerate manner in which John and Susan run their business makes you feel as if you are staying with friends .... We also enjoyed the delicious breakfast served in the cozy dining area... again... felt so well taken care of! John and Susan are great hosts.. they are attentive and have a beautiful, cozy Inn... We plan to tell all our friends to visit if they are traveling to Maine. We also hope to return in our future... thanks John and Susan for making my b'day/anniversary weekend extra special by providing amazing hospitality at Haven by the Sea....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Once again, John and Susan hosted a fun, personalized and relaxing weekend. This was our third stay at Haven by the Sea and we are already planning a Spring return. The rooms are beautifully decorated with attention to every detail. We enjoyed great conversations with other guests who soon became friends as we lounged in one of several fireplaced sitting areas. Breakfast - fantastic (even the coffee ! - I can be difficult to please). I certainly understand why Haven by the Sea attracts many return guests.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHKDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, DE
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This is the best B & B we've ever visited! The host and hostess made us feel "at home" immediately. Our room was comfy and clean, and breakfast was excellent. The location was close to the beach in a quiet neighborhood. The public areas were comfortable and inviting.

We hope to go back sometime in the future.

Fenwick Bob & Sam/Ruth

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenwickbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
2.1 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
4.0 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#11 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 28 in Wells
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
2.5 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
269 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven By The Sea B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven By The Sea B&B Inn

Property: Haven By The Sea B&B Inn
Address: 59 Church Street, Wells, ME 04090-4240
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Haven By The Sea B&B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal. Relaxed. Desired. Ocean side, and centrally located between Ogunquit and Kennebunkport, this seaside bed and breakfast is Wells Beach premier B & B Inn. Once a seaside church, now completed renovated with oversize custom guestrooms and suites with waterviews. The Inn offers all the amenities you would expect at your finer lodging establishments including a complimentary breakfast and full bar service. Enjoy the terrace with its breeze from the ocean and surrounding marshlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Haven By The Sea B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven By The Sea Hotel Wells
Haven By The Sea B&B Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing