We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!!!”
Review of The Steakhouse

The Steakhouse
Ranked #4 of 70 Restaurants in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
aj2005vermont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have been going here for 5 years and love it!! The building is gorgeous and the service has always been great. There is always a wait but its worth every second!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank aj2005vermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    134
    58
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just average”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just like everyone says, if you want to get in, I would go to stand in line about 3:30 because it does get busy fast. The food was good, typical steak house. The waitress was quick and it is a great view to look out and see the ocean. Would go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beaner0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirabel, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best in Maine”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We spent 2 weeks in Wells in August. We couldn't resist to go twice to the Steakhouse. You can't book ahead of time so the wait can take a while. However it's really worth the wait. It's really affordable for a steakhouse. The quality of the steak and seafood is great. The desserts are our of this world and gigantic !

The wine list is pretty good and once again very affordable.

Kids enjoyed it too !!

Really worth it !!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank secutor99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary meal”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Wow, Wow, we have been here three time now, things just seem to get better, excellent service, excellent food, if you go, they open at 4 pm be in line by 3:30 to get in for the first seating, they are so organized on getting people to there table and taking care of he here customers. Will go again ONI our next trip. Awesome place

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank bushsmith12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterbury, Vermont, United States
2 reviews
“Not so great”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The wait was too long & the dinner did not justify the wait time. Had the surf & turf, the lobster meet was tough, however, will say the service was good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kjacobs58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing