We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous brunch, not your average buffet!”
Review of Bull And Claw

Bull And Claw
Ranked #24 of 73 Restaurants in Wells
Price range: US$5 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in Wells, The Bull N' Claw offers the highest quality seafood and steaks at the most reasonable prices with portions that will make you smile after every scrumptious bite! Over the past 36 years, we've become the destination for visitors to New England to enjoy deliciously fresh local seafood including our famous cape porpoise lobster, always prepared to order. It doesn't get any fresher or any better than Bull N' Claw.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cooked to order omelettes were perfect along with the largest Mimosas I’ve ever had! The buffet was full of really good things to supplement the omelettes including a beautiful fresh fruit selection, toast, muffins, bacon, sausage, breakfast potatoes and more! Don’t pass by this place if you’re hungry for a great breakfast/brunch & very reasonably priced!

Thank LORI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Owner at Bull And Claw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for coming by for breakfast! Next time, you'll have to come and try our dinner. Let us know how it goes!

The omelettes are my favorite,
Daryl T, Owner since 1973

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I were going to the Maine Diner last Sunday and the wait was long and we were starving! We went across the street to Bull and Claw $9.99 all you can eat breakfast buffet. What a hidden gem. Dave the omelette chef was so great. The omelette was so delicious we came back this week. Everything is wonderful. The coffee is superb, blueberry pancakes and so much more . You simply cannot beat this and for a total of $21.58 for2 breakfasts...!!!

Thank LP19601937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Owner at Bull And Claw, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

So many delicious breakfasts! Guess this means you'll have to come back for dinner next.

See ya around,
Daryl T, Owner since 1973

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were travelling and stopped for lunch on a Friday. Not many people were there so we were seated and served right away. We all ordered soup and salad bar. The salad bar was varied and fresh. The soup available with the special did not include clam chowder so we ordered chowder as well. Two of our party ordered the Haddock Chowder and both loved it!! Two of our party ordered regular clam chowder and were disappointed. There was an odd and off-putting taste. The waitress took it back and said they were trying a new clam chowder and apologized. She was very accomodating. She comped us our soup and thanked us for letting them know.

Thank debandrob0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Owner at Bull And Claw, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Our goal is for you to love every aspect of your dining experience and will do everything we can to make sure you leave happy. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy our clam chowder more but am glad to see your waitress was able to help with the situation. Come back so you can find a dish to love.

Best,
Daryl T, Owner since 1973

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

After reading all the wonderful reviews wanted to try a different steakhouse. The restaurant itself seems like it could use a facelift/upgrade. It is casual nothing elegant. Wait staff was super helpful/friendly. I have celiac and they were really accommodating to that. I will say the salad bar is great!! Fresh and a wide assortment. My husband got the prime rib and it was pure fat and just not good. Said the mashed potatoes were nothing special either. I got the smoke house ribs which were really good but the sides were just “ok” Unsure if they had a dessert menu bc we were not offered anything. Wasn’t the worst place, but definitely wouldn’t want to eat here again. The steakhouse is the place to go!!!

Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Owner at Bull And Claw, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Jamie, I wish you would have enjoyed your meal a lot more. Never hesitate to let your waiter know if there's something we could be doing to improve upon your meal on the spot. Hoping we'll get the chance to win you over in the future.

I recommend the lobster roll,
Daryl T, Owner since 1973

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

$10 buffet- cant beat that! Dave was manning the omelet station and did a wonderful job! I really enjoyed the breakfast ham and the blueberry pancakes- great coffee too

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl T, Owner at Bull And Claw, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Shannon, thanks for coming by to enjoy our breakfast buffet. Glad to see you liked our omelettes and pancakes.

Come and see us for dinner next time,
Daryl T, Owner since 1973

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bull And Claw? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing