We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lafayette's Oceanfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footbridge North Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village by the Sea(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
214
120
26
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
214
120
26
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshigh tideoceanfront roomoff seasonwells beachpanorama buildingdifferent buildingsocean viewindoor poolmain buildingtidal poolshear the wavesopen year roundgas fireplacebeen coming here for yearsslidershot tublove this place
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed here from June 13th to June 15th and found the location of the resort to be great (right on the beach!). The pool area and hot tub were nice. However, I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone or ever stay here again. The people working here (possibly the owners too) were very rude. It seemed difficult for them to crack a smile! This is your livelihood! Time for a change!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megciamomwells, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette's Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service at Lafayette’s Oceanfront Resort. The owners do not work on property, however all the staff members do want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. I will make sure to speak with our staff and find out where our service fell short. I do hope that you give us another chance to meet your lodging needs in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just spent four day over Memorial Day weekend. Can let older children play on beach and watch from balcony. Peaceful, staff friendly, housekeeping could have been better - towels not replenished adequately and very important to me, coffee and cups not replenished daily. Plan to go again - very few places where you can stay right on beach in Maine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaterTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megciamomwells, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette's Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. I apologize that the towels were not replenished adequately. In our rooms we leave one towel per person, however extras can be requested from the housekeeper or the front desk staff. If the towels are hung, then they will not be changed in accordance to our “green” policy. The coffee cups should have been replaced daily and I apologize for the oversight. There are extra supplies at the front desk and we are happy to deliver if you find you may need anything in the future. We look forward to hosting your future stay with us, and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

just came back from our third time staying at the Lafayette Hotel. It is such a special place. Clean simple room. nothing over the top. friendly staff. amazing views. The water comes right up to the building at high tide. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves and wake up to beautiful sunrises. You can bring you bike and ride along the hard packed sand or Sit on your patio or balcony and watch your kids play in the sand. We love going in the early fall or late spring when the place is empty and we have the beach to ourselves. Also tons of great restaurants within a 10 min drive. Ogunquit or Kenneybunkport. In short its a great little hotel on a great little beach.

Room Tip: anything that faces the water. same view 2nd floor or ground
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megciamomwells, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette's Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Lafayette’s Oceanfront Resort. Our housekeeping staff strives to provide the cleanest room possible for our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed the area and look forward to hosting your for your fourth visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have been going here for years, and it just gets better. They are always improving the rooms to make it more enjoyable , although I think it's perfect as is. My only hotel I will stay in. Love it. The views from the balcony is breathtaking.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobbiLandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megciamomwells, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette's Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to hosing in you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For three spring days and nights we enjoyed staying at the Lafayette, a complex of buildings on Wells Beach. The second story waterfront room was comfortable, updated and clean and offered expansive views. Soundproofing could be improved. It was a good location for a spring getaway and the offseason discount made it affordable. Summer rates would be much higher though would be worth it, great place for families. I could easily return.

Room Tip: Second story is best
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank freerider49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megciamomwells, Guest Relations Manager at Lafayette's Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Lafayette’s Oceanfront Resort. Our nine buildings offer you a wide range of options including the oceanfront, to economy-sized room in the back. We will look into additional sound proofing for future renovations. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to hosting you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews