We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$152
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Footbridge North Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belle of Maine(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$81
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village by the Sea(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
279
73
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
73
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked beanspicnic breakfastmovie nightwine glassespicnic tablescontinental breakfastenglish muffinsgreat place to stayfresh fruitlobstergreat hostsowners and staffbbq areaclean roomsthe entire stafflounge chairssouthern maine
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is by far the best bang for your buck in the area. The owners are hands on and the staff rate among if not the best in the business. We have never been unhappy with anything about this grand motel. They have by far the best continental breakfast by far/ their pool and out door grilling and relaxing area is just awesome. if we had not purchased an RV we would still be going here, which we do when we cannot yet get into our seasonal park. Thank you for all the fun times you allowed us to enjoy at your motel. Glen, Joanne Whittemore

Room Tip: we found all the rooms to be at a very high standard the continental breakfast is the best in the area
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank travelingfamily123ym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Glen and Joanne, Thank you for your kind review. I hope that we can continue to live up to your high praise. But i have to agree we have a really great staff, and we have been lucky to have many of them for 8+ years. While we don't hope that you can't use your motorhome, we do hope to see you. We have a few guests that still come to say "hi" when they are in town for a month with their RV's and then they stay with us when they are in town for a shorted stay. Happy Motoring and Thank You again, Peter and Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

In 2010 we were on a temp assignment in Vermont. While we were there we met a young man who told us we just had to go to Maine. This was his 1st place that he recommended to go, the Wells-Ogunquit Resort. We have now gone back every year to stay with Peter, Sarah and their wonderful family and staff. We now start and end our explorations to Maine at the Resort.
The rooms are quite comfortable with very good beds. Lovely pool and outdoor cooking facilities where you can grill a steak or boil your lobster. It is very convienant to all things good on the south coast of Maine, (beaches, night life, food). Besides being just great people, Peter and Sarah are a wealth of local knowledge. It is not a "resort" for the ultra rich. But if your want a great place to sleep, fix your own food and be around good people on the south coast. There is no better place to stay! We are westerners from Colorado and we could not feel more welcome or at home at W-O Resort Motel. Thanks guys! See you in the summer!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Deluxe room if you plan to stay for a few days!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Hi Bill, Thank you for writing such a great and comprehensive review, but knowing you what else would I expect. We are getting ready for the 2014 season and your visit. I hope you wintered well, it was a rough winter in New England. Have you done any new modifications to the Miata? I hope to have the Factory Five registered for this year, so hopefully i can take you for a ride. There isn't much to add to your reivew, other than we are looking forward to you the two of you. Safe travels, Peter and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed last year x2' will definitely return, great service and accommodations, conveniently located near restaurants. Enjoyed the picnic breakfast, especially the beans, never had baked beans in the am but was good.

Room Tip: Discuss your needs, staff very accommodating.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NiceNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you NiceNorwich for your review. We are happy that you liked our Inn enough to stay twice last year. We have been busy making sure that everything is nice and clean and ready of the 2014 season. I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We do get some strange looks when people first see the Baked Beans for breakfast. they are a family recipe from my Great Grand Mother. they are made with maple syrup, molasses and a few other ingredients. We have guest who tell us that they wait all year for them. And yes, the recipe is a family secret. Thank you again, Peter and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A friendly welcoming Sea Coast Resort, convenient to dining, shopping and beaches. All the amenities close by and available for the long term vacationer or just an overnight stay. Elegant or informal dining just a walk across the street, your preference.most impressed with the cleanliness for a high volume area. It is a great spot for singles, couples or families. Business or pleasure. Reserve early! We love it here and return annually!

Room Tip: Request a room with the front porch so you can sit outside and enjoy the fresh salt air.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi Susan, We are glad that you have enjoyed your time in the area and at our Inn. We are really lucky to be in an area with such a great assortment of restuarants. It looks like we will have a few new restaurants opening for the 2014 season, be sure to check in with us to find our which ones you shouldn't miss. We joke that we have enough things to keep you as busy or as bored as you want to be, no matter ho long you are staying. Thank you , Peter and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been coming to Wells-Ogunquit Resort for many years, and my family and I always have enjoyed our stay. It is always clean and comfortable. It is near the beach and the pool is convenient. My boys have loved it since they were little and they enjoy it now as teenagers and young adults, since there is plenty to do nearby in Ogunquit or at the other beaches. The staff is wonderful, always helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miriam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter P, Owner at Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Hi Miriam, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We love to hear the stories of how families have been coming for years, and the kids growing up, and how much they enjoy coming to our Inn. We love to hear that you have always found our place clean, comfotable and you enjoy the staff. We are lucky to have both great guests, and a fantastic staff. Together they make our jobs easier and we can spend more time making sure that we meet and hopefully exceed our guests needs. Thank You again, Peter and Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews