We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very family friendly - GREAT staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moody Beach RV Campground
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Rick, the manager, should be used as an example for how managers should operate within your other TT parks. I have never met another manager who's made families feel more welcome. I have stayed at many of your locations where you can tell families are not welcome. Many times, this trickles down from the staff on down. From checking in, to getting settled, the experience is often tense. I can honestly say, Rick and his staff were - by far, the most welcoming and accommodating staff I've ever experienced.

I'll definitely be back! In fact, I've already reserved a spot for next summer - and Ill bring plenty of other friends/families along with me!

Employees like Rick should be valued within ELS, and used as an example. Kimber Sparks

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
7  Thank Kimber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Rent a unit is better than an hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvie100142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 181angiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank parentjf_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
Thank McBane_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank alexchandonnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
2.5 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
884 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Majestic Regency
Majestic Regency
#16 of 29 in Wells
305 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moody Beach RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moody Beach RV Campground

Address: 266 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-3805
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Wells
Price Range: £82 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moody Beach RV Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Moody Beach RV Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moody Beach RV Campground Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing