We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay. great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
bristol ct., United States
1 review
“great stay. great service”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

a nice clean hotel with friendly staff and a good breakfast. they even gave us an anniversary gift. a stonwell kitchen basket. I have never been displeased with this hotel. great location for all the southern maine attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    167
    40
    11
    13
See reviews for
252
285
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Simsbury, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hampton Inn - Wells, ME provides very good value for the money. The rooms are clean, the technology works and the complimentary breakfast is fine. The staff is pleasant and helpful. It is typical of the Hampton Inn chain and you will be please staying there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conn
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Arrived here and was checked in quickly, front desk staff were cheerful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Pool and bonus hot tub offered excellent relief from a long drive. Needed to park around back because the hotel was busy, area was well lighted and open. Breakfast was a typical Hampton breakfast, hot and fresh. Staff was helpful and happy. Overall just what I expect from this Hilton brand. Location was in a good locale to visit Wells, Ogunquit, Kittery and 1/2 hour drive from Portland.

Room Tip: Hotel is back off the main road, we faced Route 1 and didn't hear any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastcoastdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodstock, ga., United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

very nice hotel. very clean and convienent to the places we wanted to see. front desk staff checking in and checking out were very courteous and helpful, and answered our questions about area dining and sightseeing options. pool was very nice and being indoors made it very nice to use.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

This is your standard hampton. The location is good if you want acess to southern Maine. However part of the hotel does allow smoking. We had a room that smoked like smoke. The staff was willing to switch us. This place needs to either prevent smoking outside of the rooms or go smoke free.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestsideChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. Quiet room with very high ceiling. The bed was very comfortable. The location is OK for visiting the towns around the area, about a mile from the Wells beach. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2TravelRats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Thouroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was most helpful. Location good. All in all it was an excellent hotel. Breakfast was good. We were all on the first floor and had easy access to the rooms, which were very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.0 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
3.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
6.8 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#4 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing