We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Nearby Hotels
Belle of Maine(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wells-Moody Motel(Moody)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ne'r Beach Motel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elmwood Resort Hotel(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USA Inn(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village by the Sea(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$97
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Harbor Resort(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
533
189
47
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
189
47
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelhot breakfastthe general managerqueen suitethe breakfast areahot tubcomfortable bedsfree breakfastfront desk staffgreat place to staywould definitely stay here againindoor poolsouthern mainenice roomconvenient locationnice staystaff was very friendly and helpful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed two nights over New Years for a wedding and this was an extremely well kept hotel. The best part for me as a germ-phobe was the fact that they change all of the bedding between each guest stay so no disgusting bedspread to contemplate what has gone on before!!Excellent value...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My family lives in the area. I have stayed here many times. It is crisp. The staff are well-trained and enjoyable. The rooms are clean and comfortable, though a bit noisy, because they use - as many places do - a wall-blower heating/cooling unit. It is a minor issue. It is well-run, friendly and central to great things in the area. The value is truly exceptional off-season though I am sure summer rates may be less so. A really nice place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Very clean and quiet. There were high school wrestlers in the hotel. Still, no noise.

The beds, with white sheets and covers, were perfect.

The dining area is nice . The pool, hot tub, and weight room are inviting.

The price was fair for the hotel. I would rate it a three star out of four.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank bobbrownrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I was traveling alone on a trip to see my parents and chose this hotel because it was closest to their house. I usually stay in Hampton Inns when I travel for business because of the great internet, and clean rooms. This stay was no different. As a woman traveling alone, I always feel safe at this hotel. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the breakfast good. Not the most exciting place to stay, but if great if you want comfort and service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We actually stayed at Hampton Inn on the 8th and we checked back in on the 13th for two additional nights. The staff was extremely accommodating. Upon our arrival on the 13th we got to the hotel about three hours before check in time. We asked if we could check in early. Vernon checked and said the room was ready. When we got to the room, my wife noticed that there were towels on the bathroom floor and a newspaper on the counter. We called the front desk and spoke to Vernon, he apologized and said he would get it handled. When we got down to the lobby he was very apologetic, we said it was not a big deal, after all, we arrived three hours earlier than check in time. We said we would run a couple of errands and be back in about an hour. He said that would give him time to get the room situation squared away. When we got back about an hour later Vernon said the room was all set for us and again he apologized. We assured him it was not a big deal. At that point he told us that we would be "comped" for one night due to the inconvenience. We were very grateful, although we had assured him it was not necessary, he insisted. This type of customer care is the reason that we will definitely go back. Thank you to Vernon and the staff at Hampton Inn, Wells-Ogunquit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews