We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We were very pleased with the accommodations. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was great and the complimentary breakfast very good. The location is a bit further away from the heart of Ogunquit than I prefer but the overall experience of staying at this hotel made up for it. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

I am so impressed every single time that I stay there. I first stayed here last summer and have been back 3 times since then and they always remember me, greet me by name and ask me about things we have talked about in the past. They make me feel at home like family whenever I stay.

Room Tip: Have never had a bad room here but you do need to ask in advance for a microwave or fridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilmoonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay here! The hotel is very clean, neat and well appointed. We had a king suite and it was lovely and spacious and well appointed. The bed is so comfy and the towels are soft and fluffy. The room was very quiet, even though we were on a parking lot side--didn't hear anything. Love the softness of the bed and the quality of the bed linens. The pool is a bit small but the hot tub is warm and great. The breakfast was excellent. Staff everywhere on the property were very friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountaingirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very pleased. The Staff were excellent , the rooms were clean and well appointed, the breakfast was an added bonus a far cry from the usual muffin and coffee. The pool and the work out room were another good thing. Very much worth the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I've noted on other reviews that I tend to like Hampton Inns. I find them clean, reliable, reasonably priced and the staff are generally quite pleasant and nice. This hotel is no exception. Seems to be a new property and as noted above, clean and in good condition. The free breakfast was fine (its's free, don't expect a royal feast). I saw some other reviewers note it's not near the beach, that's true, it's really not near much of anything (within walking distance anyhow). The other thing I'll note about the location is that it is in Wells not Ogunquit. Its very close to Ogunquit, but it is most decidedly in Wells. If you're looking for a good place to stay (in Wells) and you don't need to be within walking distance of the beach, then this is the place!

Room Tip: The halls are long so if you don't want to walk far ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My children and I stayed here for 2 nights and had a GREAT time... Very clean, staff was very friendly and helpful!! The pool was amazing, clean and nice and warm... The complimentary breakfast was solo good lots of options.. We will be back!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The new lobby is beautiful. The room was very clean, with a very comfortable bed, and very quiet. It was perfect for business trip or a weekend getaway. I woudl recommend this to friends and to co-workers. It is centrally located in nice area with easy access to route 95 North and South. Only negative is there is no area to sit outside if the weather is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.5 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.9 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
358 reviews
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 29 in Wells
434 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
586 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: £86 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing