We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and cozy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and cozy”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Too bad it was only for one night - this place was lovely! It was a nice, comfortable, and warm place to stay after driving up into freezing temperatures in Maine over Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, TV selection was good, and the bathrooms were nice. The exercise room was a bonus and we actually got to try it for about an hour. Unfortunately, we didn't get to try the indoor pool, but other people seemed to be enjoying it.

Breakfast down in the lobby has a mix of hot and cold food - Belgian waffles, sausages, omelette pockets, muffins, danishes, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, and tea. Coffee and tea were also available in the evening. My rating for "restaurant" below refers to this.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    166
    40
    11
    12
See reviews for
251
284
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Peru, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We didn't have reservations but they had rooms available and we had a room key in our hands less than 5 minutes after walking through the door. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing. The room was clean and very comfortable (king studio). The free breakfast was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful... Even gave us a recommendation to a place for dinner that was one of the best places I've ever had fresh lazy lobster (Billy's Chowder House). A highly recommended place to stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RN455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAtavia,Il, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hampton brand is always consistently excellent. Beds are very comfortable, staff is very pleasant and helpful, and breakfast is always consistently good. We stay at the Hampton Inns in preference to other hotels in an area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I met with some friends for an overnight at this Inn. What friendly staff, great quality and accommodating room. We felt like we were at home. We made use of the hot tub and pool. Relaxation at its best. The breakfast was incredible. From waffles, breakfast bagels, to even homemade oatmeal (not the instant package) what a wonderful addition to our stay. We will return next year that is for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, MA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Visited on 5/30/14. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Rooms are nicely appointed with handicap rooms offering walk-in (or wheelchair-in) showers. Excellent breakfast included with the very reasonable room rates. Features included in-door pool, exercise room, business center, and function/meeting rooms. The breakfast dining room featured a 12 person conference table for breakfast meetings...nice idea for small groups! Free coffee around the clock in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BST102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Olive, New Jersey
Level Contributor
375 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I recently stayed at the wells Hampton inn for an extra night I added to a business trip. Check in was fantastic, the two desk clerks (one in training) were friendly and engaging, offering advise on restaurants and tips on exploring the coast.


The room was very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms Clean and spotless. If I had to note an improvement to the room it would be that the bathroom wall paper was starting to peel.


The free breakfast was standard Hampton fare including bacon, eggs, fruit, we rial, waffles, breads, coffee and juice. Staff was friendly, food good, dining area clean.


The location requires a car to get to dinner and activities, but no issues there. I had a good stay, slept well, and was out and about early to explore. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RDCononver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Hampton Inn in Wells, Maine is the perfect location for all your southern Maine travels. Less than 30 Minutes south of Portland, and minutes from Kittery, York and Kennebunkport.. this hotel offers a very comfortable, friendly stay. As you walk in the door, your senses are filled with warm colors, the smell of an apple pie baking and a super friendly front desk staff. The pool and spa are clean and set at the perfect temperature for a swim and relaxation. The hotel offers 24 hours coffee and tea...and warm cookies in the afternoon. Although we did not eat at the complimentary breakfast buffet, we did hear good reviews. We highly recommend this location when visiting southern Maine. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank trahanrta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.0 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
3.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#2 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
6.8 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 8 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing