We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great off season stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stopped here on the way south to escape the prolonged northern winter. Desk staff were very professional and directed us to a couple local restaurants that were open. Beds were very comfortable, but the breakfast was pretty basic. A convenent stopover out of season, but way overpriced in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was a definite plus. Food was excellent. After a day still the beach or out shopping, the hot tub and the pool were a welcome sight. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: The beds were extremely comfortable. Great place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waboucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was without a doubt the cleanest, best maintained hotel of its type we have ever seen. It was absolutely spotless. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, the rooms were nicely furnished, with comfortable beds & free wi/fi (which worked well), and nice amenities in the bath. Heat/AC also easy to use & worked well. Free breakfast is included, and the choices were decent. Extremely quiet as well. I recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicManfromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Too bad it was only for one night - this place was lovely! It was a nice, comfortable, and warm place to stay after driving up into freezing temperatures in Maine over Thanksgiving weekend. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, TV selection was good, and the bathrooms were nice. The exercise room was a bonus and we actually got to try it for about an hour. Unfortunately, we didn't get to try the indoor pool, but other people seemed to be enjoying it.

Breakfast down in the lobby has a mix of hot and cold food - Belgian waffles, sausages, omelette pockets, muffins, danishes, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, and tea. Coffee and tea were also available in the evening. My rating for "restaurant" below refers to this.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We didn't have reservations but they had rooms available and we had a room key in our hands less than 5 minutes after walking through the door. The pool and hot tub were so relaxing. The room was clean and very comfortable (king studio). The free breakfast was delicious! The staff was very friendly and helpful... Even gave us a recommendation to a place for dinner that was one of the best places I've ever had fresh lazy lobster (Billy's Chowder House). A highly recommended place to stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RN455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hampton brand is always consistently excellent. Beds are very comfortable, staff is very pleasant and helpful, and breakfast is always consistently good. We stay at the Hampton Inns in preference to other hotels in an area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I met with some friends for an overnight at this Inn. What friendly staff, great quality and accommodating room. We felt like we were at home. We made use of the hot tub and pool. Relaxation at its best. The breakfast was incredible. From waffles, breakfast bagels, to even homemade oatmeal (not the instant package) what a wonderful addition to our stay. We will return next year that is for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.5 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.9 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 29 in Wells
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#5 of 29 in Wells
434 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#5 of 36 in Ogunquit
587 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: £87 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing