We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean but Very Expensive” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean but Very Expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times, and yes it is a very nice place. The studio queen rooms are large enough for a family of five, and having two sinks in the same room is nice. The staff at this hotel is incredibly helpful and kind and will give you deals to local restaurants in the area. This all being said, it is one of the most expensive hotels in the area, about $300 for the studio suite, which is fine, but the rooms are nothing to ride home about, they are your basic, clean Hampton inn rooms. Just one tip i would suggest is to make sure you get a room on the third floor as the A/c units from rooms above on the second floors can be annoying, also so you avoid having a room above you with children that like to run. All in all this is a great property at all times of the year, breakfast is good but gets boring after a few days, and the pool is nice to use too.

Room Tip: Be sure when booking the room to request a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    453
    163
    38
    11
    12
See reviews for
242
276
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Boylston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were very happy with the Hotel. Have stayed many times at the same location. We enjoy charging to our Hilton HHonors Credit Card to earn points to stay free at one of the Hilton locations or sister/brother establishments.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornwood, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Exceptional service and wonderful accommodations. Enjoyed the room, amenities and quiet. Found location to be convenient to shops, beaches and restaurants. Ideal for year round trips. We would recommend this Hampton Inn to family and friends alike.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin W R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Attleboro, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Excellent staff who will do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Great breakfasts and beautiful pool. Free van to Ogunquit-drop-off and pick-up with professional and courteous driver. We had occasion to talk to the room attendant and she was very interested in our comments on the impression we had in our suite. It was near the pool, the back parking lot, and the lobby. It was spotless and we had plenty of towels, shampoo and coffee items.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Vernon Briggs and staff were excellent and very customer oriented. We called on the staff many times for drives to the beach, restaurant reviews, and directions. Very friendly and great location close to a CVS drug store and across the road from grocery store and newly opened movie theatre. Everything we needed was close by the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Last minute decision , checked out the hotel and was VERY surprised to see that the room rates dropped to a very reasonable price of $139.00 . The rooms were very clean and bright, service was perfect, friendly and the morning breakfast was very good. Would come back at this rate !!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank 19Derek62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hampton Inn's are consistently friendly and welcoming to bikers in general. Those that travel long distance on two wheels, and even those that paid their dues sleeping on picnic tables and tents in their younger years, appreciate feeling at home when they arrive. It is common to be asked to park under the canopy during severe storms... That is a real plus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#10 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
King's Port Inn
King's Port Inn
#3 of 7 in Kennebunk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
1.6 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing