We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Our extended family stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. The hotel was in a great location, close to shopping, food, and the beach. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wimerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is an exceptionally nice, comfortable Hampton. Very attractive inside and out, it was everything you expect from a Hampton and a bit more. Outstanding front desk service with friendly, helpful staff. We especially appreciated the convenient, clean in-house guest laundry since our stop was in the middle of a multi-week driving trip. Good beds, good breakfasts, all-around good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxTraveler254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Yes, you can stay on the beach if you prefer... but this hotel is super clean, comfortable and has all the amenities in a quiet area. Close to dining and shopping – and a short ride to beaches and all attractions. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. It was like having our own personal concierge service. Interestingly the housekeeping staff all spoke English so we were able to interact with them daily and found them to be very personable and accommodating. The front desk was also great to interact with, everyone made us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was very good and convenient. There was a nice pool and lots of grounds to stroll around. The amenities in the room were perfect… the internet worked well, plenty of cable stations on the TV. Bed was medium comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water with good pressure. Fridge, Microwave and sink enhanced our experience. We stayed here for eight nights and we are very glad we made this choice. We want to say, “Thank you” to Vernon for a wonderful experience – and for the excellent dining recommendations. We can’t wait to come back and stay with you again soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are new and clean and quiet... try a mini suite with microwave and fridge for best va...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ocean0808cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel was nice, but I thought it was a little over the top price wise. The discount that I received for being a veteran was disappointing. The location was as good as it could be in that area, pretty close to the beach and shopping areas. Overall, I thought the place was nice and clean, but over priced for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stopped here on the last leg of our Maine trip. It's conveniently located but is extremely busy -- we literally had the last room in the facility. Pool, staff and overall condition of the hotel are right on par, but be prepared to pay a premium because of its demand.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rodan4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Extremely clean rooms. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Close to restaurants, markets and drug stores. Left iPad charger in the room. By the time we called, the room had been cleaned, the charger was gone and had not been turned in. Had to buy another charger. They offered warm cookies in the evening as well as coffee and hot tea in the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at this Hampton Inn several times, and yes it is a very nice place. The studio queen rooms are large enough for a family of five, and having two sinks in the same room is nice. The staff at this hotel is incredibly helpful and kind and will give you deals to local restaurants in the area. This all being said, it is one of the most expensive hotels in the area, about $300 for the studio suite, which is fine, but the rooms are nothing to ride home about, they are your basic, clean Hampton inn rooms. Just one tip i would suggest is to make sure you get a room on the third floor as the A/c units from rooms above on the second floors can be annoying, also so you avoid having a room above you with children that like to run. All in all this is a great property at all times of the year, breakfast is good but gets boring after a few days, and the pool is nice to use too.

Room Tip: Be sure when booking the room to request a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
1.1 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
885 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#6 of 29 in Wells
444 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#12 of 36 in Ogunquit
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kennebunk Kennebunkport
3 mi away
Gorges Grant Hotel
Gorges Grant Hotel
#3 of 36 in Ogunquit
602 reviews
2 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#5 of 29 in Wells
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit

Address: 900 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: £88 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Hotel Wells
Hampton Inn And Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Hampton Inn Wells
Wells Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing