We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super new owners at Seahorse Resort Cottages”
Review of Seahorse Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seahorse Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Wells
East Granby, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super new owners at Seahorse Resort Cottages”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Girls weekend in a cozy cottage was so wonderful because of new owners! Cottages have been updated ,super comfy new beds. Grounds and pool in great condition. Really a great ,reasonably priced cottage. Best location for visiting near by Attractions without parking issue. All the comforts of home and if you need anything for your kitchen just ask! Very relaxing and a great value. We will be back.

Room Tip: Cottages with small kitchens allow flexibility with families to avoid eating out every meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    18
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Seahorse Resort is right on Route 1, but once you leave the road you enter a peaceful beautiful and special place. On the land of the resort are motel rooms and cottages, surrounded by weeping willow trees, a lily-pond (the home of ducks and ducklings), a great pool and a little playground for the kids. The available accommodations are newly renovated with new beds, carpets, and fresh paint. The rooms and surroundings are kept immaculately clean. The owners and their staff couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. We stayed 2 weeks there, and enjoyed every moment of it. Its location is perfect - near the Ogonquit Playhouse, Kittery Outlets, the Nubble Lighthouse, lots of other tourist attractions, and hundreds of wonderful restaurants. Definitely a place to which we plan to return!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaB724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Alberta
Level Contributor
113 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Stumbled upon this resort, whiles driving by. We stayed 2 nights and loved the quiet setting. Apparently they got new owners this year and they are renovating everything. No its not 5 star, but it is clean, freshly painted, new carpets, descent beds, and quiet. Nice pool. And a wonderfull pond full of waterlilies and we loved watching Momma Duck with her little babies. They do have wifi, but it was not working in our room. I think partly due to the fact they all have metal siding. But we just sat out on our deck or the lawn and then it was no problem. The owners were very helpfull when we said our next stop was Boston and printed all kinds of info off for us to read in preparation of our next stop. For what they charge per night... it sure is well worth your stay! Good value for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dutchie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

New owners and the place is amazing, clean, updated, we will go back for sure. The new owners are friendly and helpful. Nicely renovated and decorated.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claireetdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

New owner is updating the cottages. Ours was very clean with new carpet, mattresses and TV. Bathroom was older but clean. New owner very pleasant. Tel. 207-646-5545
Good value for the price. Not luxury, but just fine for a cabin experience.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the updated cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.7 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
0.3 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carriage House Motel Cottages & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seahorse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seahorse Resort

Property: Seahorse Resort
Address: 1661 Post Rd, PO Box 97, Wells, ME 04090-4608 (Formerly Sleepytown Motel & Cottages)
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 10 acres of lush property on U.S. Route 1 in Wells, Maine, the Seahorse Resort, Motel & Cottages is minutes away from four superb beaches, quaint antique and specialty shops, craft and art galleries, professional theaters, golf, fishing, amusements, museums and brand-name outlets. For the convenience of our guests we are located on the Trolley line. We offer grilles and picnic tables for outdoor cooking and socializing and a children's playground. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sleepytown Motel And Cottages
Sleepytown Motel & Cottages Hotel Wells
Sleepytown Hotel Wells
Sleepytown Motel Wells
Seahorse Resort Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing