We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value”
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
USA Inn
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2011

Patriot's weekend is always a good time in the Wells Ogunquit area of Maine. The USA INN is an outstanding value at $49.00 a night. The rooms are very clean and provide everything needed for a great stay including WIFI. We also received 2 gift certificates to the always excellent Mike's Clam Shack worth a total of $40.00! Now, that is what I call an outstanding value.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctyankeesfan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
There are newer reviews for USA Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2011

We stayed in a room with a king bed. The room was clean and very spacious. The Inn is located off the main highway, but the room was very quiet. The Inn is not on the beach, but the beaches are within a block or two. Many great seafood restaurants in the area.
We will stay there when we visit in the fall. You can't go wrong with the USA Inn.

Room Tip: No coffee pot, but you're near take-out spots.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I recently stayed at this particular Inn for the first time earlier this month. Since it was my first time staying there, I obviously didn't know what to expect. Let me just say that it went way beyond my expectations. The hotel staff went above and beyond their duties by showing me exactly where my room was located as well as suggesting places to eat at near the Inn. The room itself was immaculate and spacious. I will definitely be back here in the near future.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rms have great views
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mcohen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

I have stayed at this motel on several trips. The value and location is excellent; staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Within easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping close by. I have never been disappointned with my stay at the USA Inn. I have recommended this location to friends in the past and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrywjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The dressers or bureaus or whatever they are called, well, they stuck and were difficult to close. It seemed like they could use new ones. The lights in the stairways had dirty covers and spiderwebs. If you are super fussy/nit-picky, that may bother you. It didn't bother me. That and a little noise factor is the only reason this place did not get 5 stars.

The location was great and not so great at the same time. Nice central location, right on route 1, but that contributed to the noise factor. The other thing was the slightly noisy refrigerator. But I got used to this. Oh and yes the windows don't open.

Now on to the good stuff, which FAR FAR outweighs the bad. You seemed pretty close to everything: the beach, a mini-golf place across the street, a supermarket in back, fast food places and pharmacies and seafood restaurants all nearby (Mike's Clam Shack for instance, and Verano's if Italian is your thing). The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and attentive (especially the nice older guy behind the counter who was speaking fluent French Canadian to a couple ahead of me. He kept asking if I liked it here every time he saw me and genuinely seemed to care). The rooms were nice, not fancy but clean and had all you needed. And the value was the best part, I don't think you can find another place that offers so much for so little anywhere else on coastal Maine. Maybe anywhere. I highly advise staying here, just request a room in the back which faces a parking lot and is likely quieter. (I will probably regret saying that the next time I try to stay there as all those rooms will be taken!)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoneGoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

We discovered this motel 21 years ago and have returned each year. We love this place and the manager, Fern Jalbert, is one of the reasons we return. He and his wife Jeanette are such wonderful,friendly people. The location is ideal for visiting southern Maine. The rooms are very clean and the rates are very good. It is very convenient for all you want to do. Many excellent restaurants nearby. It is midway between Ogunquette and Kennebunkport. Try this place and I think you will agree it is the best value for your vacation dollar !

Tom Worsley, Mahwah, N.J.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAW444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We have stayed here several times and have always been well satisfied with the management and the room. They were very polite and made us feel welcome and appreciative of our return visits. The rooms were always clean and well kept.
Their location is ideal for us (about one mile from the ocean) as we like to sit and watch the water,tide, birds,sunrise, etc. Located on the road to the ocean is an ideal breakfast spot and seafood restaurant. Close by is a summer theater that puts on outstanding productions with well known stars of stage and television.
Though we only spend a few days we feel very refreshed and energized from our visit.
We love Wells Beach, recommend it to friends and also USA INN

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank battleax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
1.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
1.9 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#6 of 28 in Wells
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
2.2 mi away
Majestic Regency
Majestic Regency
#17 of 28 in Wells
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: £55 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
USA Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing