We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean”
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
USA Inn
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

very clean friendly staff would stay again would also recommend to anyone looking for a great value , the trolley stop is right on other side of Rt. 1 as well as McDonalds Wells Beach is only a mile down Mile road would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rumu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We have passed along your comments to our housekeeping staff and they are very appreciative of your comments. It isn't every day that people acknowledge the hard work that people do behind the scenes to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

The name of the motel isn't catchy as most of the other motels or hotels of the area, but don't be fooled by it. The motel is well situated in Wells, you have everything around, and Wells beach is a mile from it, so you can go there by foot or bicycle as you wish (yes they can store your bikes in a safe place).

The staff is very very friendly and devoted. We will always remember the man who greeted us and spoke french as good as any quebecers. The rooms are very clean ( I noticed some bad comments about beetles but did not see any and we have those at home as well so it's not their fault). Beds are comfortable, slept well even if my room was in front of route US-1. Only thing that woke me was the refrigerator which was making a lot of noise when it started.

We booked our room online on their website. It was very easy, and what you see on their website is the real deal, no surprises, and the rates are fair compared to other motels in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starfrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We have many guests from Quebec. They appreciate our ability to communicate easily with them and we appreciate their customer loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Large room, nice furniture, pretty comfy bed, so-so wifi, sorta scratchy towels, very quiet location (surprisingly, being on Rt 1) and VERY clean - so clean I had no problem letting my 9 month old crawl on the floor, and even gave him a bath in the spotless tub!

One Note: When we arrived, the desk clerk told us it would be an additional $15/day for our infant son. We neglected to mention him when we made the reservation, because of the 3 hotels we stayed in this summer, this is the first that has charged extra for a baby! Our choice was to cough up the extra $50 to stay, or leave and be charged the full amount anyway. They DO have this policy listed on their website, but I thought I should mention it here in case you are in a rush like we were and didn't see it! It certainly put a damper on the first day of vacation. Regardless, we enjoyed our stay. Thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaB1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We have shared your comments with our housekeepers. They really do appreciate being acknowledged. We do charge $15/night extra for kids and adults in a room for a third and fourth person. It is common in this area. Our rates are extremely competitive and we provide great value even with the extra person charges.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Had enjoyed my stay over here. It have free wifi, microwave, and mini fridge. My only problem is the space in the bathroom or shower. The pressure is not that great but I get over it. Overall it is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thanks for the nice review. We appreciate that you took the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Very clean, well kept hotel, staff was very pleasent, place is convenient to almost everything in area. Rooms are quiet, beds are very comfortable, plenty of parking, overall very pleased. I will stay again!! Also the WIFI worked great, unlike many others in area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v1960t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

We all appreciate the positive comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The USA Inn is a clean, well managed motel/inn in the heart of Wells, Maine. It's location provides easy access to Wells beach if you are willing to walk down the Mile road, a beautiful road with a large bike/walking lane. It is close to shopping centers and mini marts for coffee and snack runs. The refrigerator and microwave in the room are very helpful additions.

The customer service at this hotel is what helps it stand above the rest. The staff go way above and beyond your typical hotel or motel to make sure you are happy and getting what you need. Our request to extend our stay was handled professionally, courteously and promptly by staff. They are extremely welcoming of guests!!

The housekeeping staff were prompt and friendly and had excellent attention to detail.

I will definitely stay in this Inn again. It was recommended to me by a friend as a good value and I am grateful she suggested it!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pigcoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for your review. Many of our guests are referrals from friends and we truly appreciate it.
We hope that our appreciation comes across in the ways that we relate to guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed on the third floor and enjoyed setting out on the porch talking to neighbors and watching the sunsets. We were in walking distance to good resturants and a small shopping plaza. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I liked that our room on the third floor faced the west and Rt. 1. Great AC for hot days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

D.T.
Thank you for your nice review and for noting how good the AC is.
We sized our air conditioning units 50% larger than the engineer specified.
This cools rooms more quickly and efficiently so that our guests can be more comfortable.
It has really paid off this summer with the heat waves we've had.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
0.8 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#6 of 29 in Wells
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#5 of 29 in Wells
374 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
2.1 mi away
Wells-Moody Motel
Wells-Moody Motel
#1 of 2 in Moody
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: £52 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
USA Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing