We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Wells” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
USA Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Wells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just home from Maine. We have stayed several times at the USA Inn and have always enjoyed it. Since our last stay it has been redecorated. It is a beautiful room and so nice to have the fridge, microwave and a modern television. The rooms are bright and clean and the hotel is located in a great area - within walking distance of restaurants and the beach. We like to sit out on the balcony and watch the mini golf and the cars going by. The people who run it are always very friendly and helpful. It is a great place and we look forward to visiting again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorraineMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing our property. It was nice of you to make note of the new decorations. We have received many positive comments regarding the new furnishings, bedding and carpeting. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    68
    16
    4
    10
See reviews for
53
122
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
nicok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had the pleasure to stay 2 week-end inmay and june, driving from Québec City!
We tried a couple of places in the last 2 years around Wells, but we are really happy to have tried this one!
We stayed both time in the 2nd building next to the main one, and we immediatly liked the fact that it was really clean AND without the strong smell you often find in some motels in the area...
The rooms in that building were big with nice balcony, and really quiet even if the motel seemed full...Matress were also really good, just firm enough and not sagging!
And the location is perfect if you want to get quickly to the beach (for a morning surf especially!), basically 1 minute from Wells beach (free parking near the casino if you are really early!) , nice grocery store/liquor 1 minute walking, and around 5-10 minutes driving from downtown ogunquit...

And the icing on the cake, the owners are so welcoming, and helpful! On our second trip, our car broke one morning in the parking lot and we had to find a garage open on a saturday morning around Wells! Even the AAA guy didn't know of an open garage when he showed up, but the owner (i'm so bad with names i forgot her name!) made a few calls and found this local garage that put our car back on the road! Wow!

So overall, really it's an excellent choice, and the pricing is excellent for the quality you get! Really hard to beat in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing the property. We were happy to help. We really appreciate our Quebecois guests who travel so far to spend their weekends and vacation time with us. A la prochaine!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Reception like Home. We are from Québec province, Repentigny subbard of Montréal. Very clean, very good service, Quit place. We will return next year for sure. Great service even got a rebate for restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: No pool but middle of all spots to visit. One minute by car to the ocean... Why spend $100.00 more t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for pointing out that the USA INN is a good value and very clean. Many of our guests are from Quebec and travel a long distance to visit. We are thankful that you choose to stay with us and will always do our best to make it worth your trip. Merci beaucoup!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights just to visit the Maine coast and beaches - perfect location, friendly owners and staff. The motel is always clean and comfortable and easy access to all beaches and restaurants - right on Route 1. Can't beat these accommodations for the price.
Thanks for a relaxing visit to your beach area. We will be back come Fall !!!!

Room Tip: We were on the back on the third level - very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. Spring and Fall we have a loyal following of guests who appreciate the quiet beaches, shops and restaurants and we appreciate that you choose to stay with us .Hope to see you in the Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield Center, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This IS the Best Hotel in Wells. There new renovated rooms is really Nice, they made the rooms look very nic Therooms kinda have a hampton inn look to it with the header over the beds and the new rug. the difference between Usa inn and Hampton inn: The Price, the owners and staff are alot nice and caring. Going to bring family and friends up there for sure! Joe

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside facing the oceanside are Quieter you dotn get the traffic from Route 1 but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Joe M,
Thank you for your nice review of our property and for noticing the new furnishings and carpeting.
We appreciate your patronage and that you took the time to post this review of the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for three nights for a shopping and lobster get-away. Both were great as well as the accommodations at USA Inn. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. The outdoor grounds are impeccable. Completely renovated rooms with brand new carpeting and comfortable new beds with great amenities such as flatscreen TV, microwave and refrigerator and air conditioning of course. Spotless. Great location, close to shops, restaurants and beach at very competitive rates. I highly recommend to my friends and family. We have stayed here many times and will definitely go back in the Fall. Thank you again USA Inn, we enjoyed another great get-away! Carol Ann from Montreal!

Room Tip: We like the 2nd floor corner units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Carol Ann,
Thank you for your nice review.
We look forward to seeing you again in the fall.
Have a nice summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upnorth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We go to Wells each year to open our camp for the season. We stay at the USA Inn, we love it there, rooms are clean, people are friendly and it's close to everything. this was our 5th year.

Thanks again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigbirdupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your nice comments and continued support. May and October are always great months as we see all of our campers and second home owners as they prepare for the summer and close down for the winter. We enjoy seeing all of the familiar faces. We hope you have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wells
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
0.8 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
1.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ogunquit River Inn
Ogunquit River Inn
#9 of 28 in Wells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Anchorage By the Sea
The Anchorage By the Sea
#9 of 36 in Ogunquit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Property: USA Inn
Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
USA Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing