We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant!”
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
USA Inn
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

From the first call I made to checking out the staff is wonderful. The room very clean, very quite, and all the other guests seemed to have the same experience! Thanks for a great weekend. We will use this hotel again in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write this nice review. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Clean rooms at USA INN. Like that We were right down the street from the beach. room on backside third floor very quiet stayed 7 night July 5 to July 12,2014 friendly staff comfortable beds thank for the great room.

Room Tip: stay on backside very much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us and writing this nice review. We appreciate that you stayed with us and that you were pleased with the accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My husband, two teenage daughters, and I stumbled upon this motel a few days ago. We were looking for a reasonably priced stay with a comfortable room. The price was right and the management was very friendly and accommodating. The man at the front desk even left the front desk to show me a room before I committed. He spent time telling us about the surroundings and gave advice regarding free parking down by the ocean, a great seafood restaurant, and other fun things to do to make the most of our one night visit to the area. His wife was just as friendly the next morning.
My only complaint about our stay was the pillows. I'm sure that if I had asked the front desk for a few more, they would have accommodated my family, but I was too tired by the time my head hit the pillow. The beds were very firm and comfortable though. Pillows just needed a little more stuffing. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are happy to help with ideas about what to do in the area. When you come from as far away as MN, and you only have one night, it helps to have a little direction so you can make the most of it. And yes, we always have a bunch of pillows available if you ask. We are glad that you enjoyed your day in Maine and hope you have a chance to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My mother and I stayed here again this year on our annual trip to Wells. This was my second visit and my mother's sixth (she would go with my dad before he passed away). The owners changed the rooms from last year with new furniture and mattresses. The improvements were very nice, but we thought it was nice last summer too, not run down at all. Their rates are still very reasonable as long as you don't care about a pool, an attached restaurant or gym (we didn't) and the entire staff is very friendly. I look forward to going back next summer!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ohio2Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you, and your mom, for coming back again and taking the time to make such nice comments about the property and staff. Over 80% of our guests are either returning or have been referred by another guest. We really appreciate that you chose us and hope to see you again next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

4 night stay at the USA Inn. Rates are very reasonable. Rooms are bright & clean
and have been newly renovated...beds are very comfortable. The USA Inn
owners and staff are very friendly and very accommodating. USA Inn is only a few minutes away from the ocean by car or a nice 15 minute walk down Mile Road.
Also it is close to everything (grocery, pharmacy, restaurants, etc).
We will be returning in late August.

Room Tip: backside if you want to see the sunrise and also quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Anne H, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a nice review.
We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We have come here for years and noticed how run down this property was 2 years ago. It is finally under new management/ownership! They have updated the whole property! It looks like new, very clean, very comfy and the staff is wonderful! Perfect location at the end of mile road, you are surrounded by awesome resaurants, stores and a great mini golf across the street! This is absolutely the very best value in southern Maine that we have found! In room microwave and fridge with all the comforts of home. Wells beach right down the street! You wont be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank alreadyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your nice review. Thank you for noticing that, over the last couple of years, we have upgraded practically everything at the property. In the interest of accuracy, "dated" might have been a preferred description to "run down". Owners and management are the same as the past 15 years and we are proud to be in our 16th season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a room in the front, we got to sit on the balcony and watch all the old time cars go by. Also watched the people play mini gulf across the street, the gulf area was very pretty with waterfalls and neat attractions, the mile long rd was right there and let to the beach areas on the ocean, and the beach was beautifull. Can't wait to go again. Thanks USA for being right were you are.

Room Tip: My daughter and I stayed here,and we're very satisfied, I can't stress enough how clean it w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Our proximity to everything is a great asset.
We have shared your comments with our housekeeping staff and they appreciate your acknowledgement of their hard work, as do we. See you in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.8 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#6 of 29 in Wells
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
0.8 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#4 of 29 in Wells
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
1.9 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
2.1 mi away
Wells-Moody Motel
Wells-Moody Motel
#1 of 2 in Moody
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range: £51 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
USA Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing