We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Girls three day get away”
Review of USA Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
USA Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“Girls three day get away”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Great three day get away with sister, niece and sister in law. Rooms were ready for us when we arrived at noon even though check in was not until 3pm. Rooms were clean, refrigerator, and microwave in rooms. USA Inn is close to everything. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. We go to Wells Maine every summer and fall. You won't be disappointed in The USA Inn.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AcornSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. We have passed your comments on to our staff. They appreciate your acknowledgement of their hard work, as do we.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    68
    16
    4
    11
See reviews for
53
123
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed a week ago with a girlfriend. This is the 6 or 7th year in a row staying. We go the area to enjoy the beach mainly. It was a very pleasant surprise to see that the rooms have all been redone ( quite lovely I must say) New bedding, lamps, tables and carpeting. Great Job! All rooms have coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator.
Deb is always very friendly and takes pride in her property. Housekeeping is immaculate.
A two minute walk can get you to a great breakfast. Lunch and dinner choices are numerous in the area, and don't forget the "Scoop Deck" ice cream.
So if you are looking for a clean, comfortable room and pleasant staff stay at the USA Inn.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you for the great review and for coming back every year. We really do appreciate it. We are glad that you liked the upgrades and that you had a good time. Hope to see you again next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed for a couple nights with my girlfriend and my family. The hotel itself is clean and very well maintained. The staff at the USA Inn is warm, friendly and will answer any questions you may have about the area and the hotel itself. It is always nice to stay at a place where you feel welcomed!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for such a complimentary review. We have shared your comments with our staff and they appreciate the recognition. We treat our guests as we like to be treated when we travel on vacation so you can expect that we will do our best to be helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland, Vermont
Level Contributor
245 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

No pool and no food for breakfast so if you are looking for that, look somewhere else. Rooms are clean, I found bed very comfortable, plenty of TV selections. Centrally located, staff is very accomondating and organized. If you travel with your bike they have a great place to leave it when you are not riding it. It is reasonable priced with plenty of parking, quiet, even being so close to the road. Our rooms AC/Fan unit worked great and was very quiet.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the main building better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v1960t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review. We are fortunate to have a great location. The mattresses are new and the AC/Heat Pump units have been recently replaced for max comfort. Glad you had a nice stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the place for you if you want a great location and good solid value for a stay in this often over-priced resort area. Our 4 night stay was just what we needed- a clean, comfortable bed in a spacious room. Noise was not an issue even though we had a room facing Rte. 1. I was surprised at the room in the refrigerator and pleased to have the microwave and coffee maker in our standard room. The bathrooms are small but clean and functional. The website pictures are an accurate reflection of what you get. The room was freshly painted. The rooms could easily look more updated if the bedspreads had a more modern look. Decor aside, this motel will be my choice if I am to come to Wells again for another quick trip.

Room Tip: All rooms have their advantages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StewieVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. We hope that you have an opportunity to come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Clean and spacious. Owners were overly helpful, and accommodating to our entire family. Beach within walking distance, or the trolly picked was an option (great for older folks). By far the best bang for your buck!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you your review of the property. We are fortunate to have such a great location and one of our goals has always been to be the best lodging value in Wells. We are glad that you had such a great time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The rooms were spacious and well appointed with a refrigerator and microwave. It is only one mile from Wells Beach and many restaurants are located nearby. If you are looking
for luxury you won't find it here but the rooms are nice and very clean. The most important point is that when my husband could not find his hearing aids we left the hotel expecting we had lost $5,000 worth of medical equipment. Much to my surprise, the owner called me and told me they went through all the garbage and the room and found them; she will mail them next week. The owner and staff are very accommodating and location very convenient.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs, let them know when you book and they will accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAINN, Owner at USA Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. The prospect of having lost your, very expensive, hearing aids would certainly have cast a dark cloud over your entire vacation. We know it would ruined ours. We were happy to help. They should be there when you get home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wells hotels
0.8 mi away
Village by the Sea
Village by the Sea
#5 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.8 mi away
Elmwood Resort Hotel
Elmwood Resort Hotel
#4 of 28 in Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Wells-Ogunquit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wells - Ogunquit Resort Motel & Cottages
1.2 mi away
Footbridge North Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Coast Village Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to USA Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about USA Inn

Property: USA Inn
Address: 1017 Post Rd, Wells, ME 04090-4154
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Wells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — USA Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your USA Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Usa Hotel Wells
Usa Motel Wells
USA Inn Wells, Maine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing